We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We booked NH Olomouc for tree nights. This new hotel provided us excellent service, staff was very pleasant and nice, receptionist recommended us places where to go in city center. Once we visited hotel restaurant and we were very satisfied, dinner was delicious and waiter nice. Rooms are clean and modern.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 527 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have spent just one night on our way back from Austria and NH in Olomouc was an excellent choice.
LOCATION
10 minutes walk from the old town, next to the stadium and some good fitness facilities.
ROOM
We took a superior, corner room. Room is of a decent size, clean and well equipped. Beds and pillows comfortable. Good soundproofing - although this comment relates to the (lack of) noise from outside as the hotel was almost empty so I have no idea whether there noises from other rooms could be heard. bathroom nice and also well equipped.
RECEPTION
It was just one night but we had few requests and all of them were fulfilled immediately and with a smile.
And one additional comment - breakfast selection was one of the best I have ever got in a hotel.
If I ever be back in Olomouc I would clearly and with no hesitation choose NH Congress Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomasz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

In this area is the best hotel that we could find. I've tried many other hotels in Olomouc and surroundings but none can be considered as this.
Great welcome, polite, smiling, cooperative, helpful. Modern rooms with all the necessary accessories with bathrobes and slippers, double beds, all exquisitely clean. Great restaurant, great breakfast with plenty of choice for everyone, free wifi, palesta ok, parking available for a fee but reasonable price

Room Tip: All room are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svizzero-1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Olomouc was a convenient stop driving between Vienna and Krakow. We found pleasant, English speaking staff, a comfortable room and wonderful buffet breakfast. Our room gave us a view of the town's tennis center and soccer fields, so anyone interested in those sports would be perfectly located. We discovered that the nearby downtown area is beautiful and historic, and wished we could have spent more time there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarak60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stay at the NH for business, but I am seriously considering going back with my partner for part of a vacation.
Although you have to work quite hard to get there, Olomouc is a lovely city with great architecture, nice squares and several 5* churches. English is quite widely spoken and the locals seem to like the visitors they get.
The hotel is only about 15 minutes brisk walk from the lovely old town center and all the restaurants there. The NH is a modern faux American block, but it is well appointed, everything works, and there are plenty of attractive paintings and objects around to soften the environment.

The only thing I would specifically criticise is the toaster - a horrible conveyer belt thing that I have been unable to get to produce decent toast despite several attempts!

Room Tip: The wi-fi does seem a little patchy; if you cant use a wired connection I suggest you talk to recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at the hotel during a buisness trip during November 2012.
very nice acommodations and breakfast.
hotel is situated in a walking distance to the city center.
A 10-20 minutes walk and you are in the city center were you can enjoy good resturands and nice bars with lowcost beer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaharGarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed with the family at Olomouc for a family trip. It is a beautifull historical little Prague city with loads of churches and a feeling of history of the city. Hotel is well designed, it´s not far away from a city centre, comfortable beds, beautiful cosmetics stuff in bathroom. You need to stay here if you want understand how the sunday branch looks like. Gorgeous breakfast for family at Sundays. An exception I hope it wasn´t just on this Sunday. I hope you hold that standart as you can. Especially Peter. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jablcko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
1.0 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
201 reviews
2.0 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
0.7 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#9 of 15 in Olomouc
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Olomouc Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Olomouc Congress

Address: Legionarska 1311/21, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly NH Olomouc Congress)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range: $102 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Olomouc Congress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the city center, the modern and stylish atmosphere of NH Collection Olomouc Congress makes it a unique projectin the Czech Republic. Hotel counts on 137 rooms and a conference facilities up to 1200 pax. The fitness and wellness centre is located in Omega Sports and Health Centre, connected with the hotel via underground corridor. Guests can also stretch their muscles at the fitness centre for free, whilst wellness is available for a surcharge. Wellness for children from 6 to 12 years old is allowed only on weekdays till 17:00 and on weekends and holidays until 12.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Olomouc Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing