We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our romantic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Visit this hotel was for me very nice experience. We spent with my husbend one weekend and we were very pleased with hotel services, quality of food. Room was very nice and in modern style. Hotel is placed near the center of city and offers many sports activity in very modern sport halls beside hotel. Hotel owns very nice summer pub with minigolf. And I think that very praiseworthy for hotel is that organizes Days of national cuisine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 527 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. With excellent services, wonderful room and nice restaurant.The meal was really good The staff is friendly and helpful. I have to recommend it to everyone staying in Olomouc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OstravaXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My stay here was more than I hoped for. I had a wonderful room, plentiful and fresh breakfast and front deck service was spectacular. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Would book again when I am back and recommend it to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Staying at Congress was nice. I stayed two nights and wished it had been longer. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk person I spoke to when I checked in was nice. She was helpful as well. The food was perfect- so full of flavor and fresh. I would definitely stay here again. It's a home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I can recommend this new and modern 4stars hotel with friendly staff, good location near city center, cosy rooms, tasty breakfast and nice sport and health centre next to hotel. I enjoyed my stay and next time I choose NH Olomouc Congress sure. There is no possibility in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

the hotel is big and really convenient even for bi vents...
being in the middle of the town can be both advantage (can see the city) or disadvantage .. when you are after some winter sports and getting out
rooms (executive) spacey, clean, comfortable ...
quality of sleep amazing .. thanks to the bed mattress ... top quality .. and the fact tat whatever happens at the corridor of the hotel ... you hardly hear it in the room
FOOD ... complete disappointment, fresh ... limited choice .... not too tasty ...
...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BraMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

From the outside the hotel looks a little like a communist era block of flats and not very appealing. however once inside the decor is smart and functional, very much laid out for the business guest. The rooms are a good size and welcoming with modern style furniture. The bar area is made up of the bar and a number of fixed stools, nowhere that one might relax with a newspaper or a good book, however the entrance hall had a number of leather lounges perfect for business meetings. My evening meal of lamb was well presented and the service attentive and very proffesional. Breakfast was the normal smorgasbord of pastries, cooked meats and rubbery sausages that were not quite to my Irish tastes! Friendly and welcoming staff with good english made this hotel a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
1.0 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
202 reviews
2.0 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
0.7 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#9 of 15 in Olomouc
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Olomouc Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Olomouc Congress

Address: Legionarska 1311/21, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly NH Olomouc Congress)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range: $102 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Olomouc Congress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the city center, the modern and stylish atmosphere of NH Collection Olomouc Congress makes it a unique projectin the Czech Republic. Hotel counts on 137 rooms and a conference facilities up to 1200 pax. The fitness and wellness centre is located in Omega Sports and Health Centre, connected with the hotel via underground corridor. Guests can also stretch their muscles at the fitness centre for free, whilst wellness is available for a surcharge. Wellness for children from 6 to 12 years old is allowed only on weekdays till 17:00 and on weekends and holidays until 12.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Olomouc Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing