We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit mean”
Review of Olomouc Town Hall

Olomouc Town Hall
Ranked #4 of 53 things to do in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
CHESTER
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A bit mean”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A nice building but most famous for its large astronomical clock. This ,sadly was refurbished under communism& reflects the socialist realism taste imposed at that time. It has several groups of figures& I waited until 3pm to see the movement but was disappointed when oinly the blacksmith moved to strike the hour on his anvil.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank frothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    41
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beskydy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The central building of nice square”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very nice architectional building, which is situated in the middle of square. I studied here and I love these historical centre of Olomouc. The Town hall with astrological clock and collection of baroque fountains are the best sights in centre in my opinion.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank animatorBeskydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Informative guided tour with a great view”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We purchased the Olomouc card and this was included as a free attraction. The tour starts in the tourist information office. The booklet you receive with the Olomouc card is not very clear where some of the attactions are located. The guide is conducted by the staff from the information office. Our guide had good English and we were not rushed through and were abole to spend as long as we wished taking in the view from the top of the tower.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oscardog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“interesting”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

sunday always they have local fair-food,traditional art,music,nice to enjoy

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank lovely025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“interesting”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

interersting and ancient place, historical center of the city

Helpful?
Thank Rumcaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olomouc Town Hall also viewed

Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 

Been to Olomouc Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing