We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect”
Review of Hotel Mario

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mario
Ranked #3 of 15 Lednice B&B and Inns
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just worth the 5 stars - i have never ever seen such a clean room, bathroom, whole hotel. Not even in Holiday Inn or Hilton. It smells nice everywhere, you wont see any dust - nowhere. The older lady behind the reception was a little unprofessional and confused, but OK. Breakfasts were great, anythong you can eat and the plates were never empty. Must say the rooms in "standard category" are a bit small. We asked for double bed and they obviously put two single bed together,so our sleep was not so amazing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    16
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
15
29
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed only one night in this modern hotel in heart of Lednice. His location is excellent for wandering aroud Lednice castle. Everything was perfect, staff, breakfast, wireless keycards (for opening doors), free parking, but hotel restaurant "Fontana" is only average. Try "Restaurace U tlustocha" (earns two stars from Zdeněk Pohlreich famous czech cook) or "My hotel restaurant" which has definitely better food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisekX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We just came back from wonderful weekend spent in Southern Moravia. I can only recommend the stay in hotel Mario. Hotel has excellent position; you can see the castle and a part of the park right from your room. Wonderful view. We had apartment, which was spotless, quiet, and spacious with new furniture. Beds were very comfortable, the whole apartment has wooden floors, there is big screen television, air-con. Bathroom is modern, big and very nice. Breakfast was rich, everything in best quality and fresh. Coffee could be maybe better but it is just detail. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome.
This hotel makes an excellent base for the trips around this unusually rich part of country.
It is not so easy to find kids friendly restaurant with good food in this area. However, we found fabulous place anyways- restaurant Prales (forest) in Breclav, few km far from Lednice. There is non smoking area, the restaurant is decorated as a jungle, there are palm trees and you can watch chameleons, turtle, fish, snake and few other exotic animals right on the place. The food is also very good, staff nice and prices reasonable.

Room Tip: Apartment is really good with nice view. we don't know other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viera045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We visited Lednice end of June and it was wonderful - very beatiful place, the castle, the village, the lakes and parks...The hotel is renovated, very well decorated, clean, very good brakfast, staff friendly and efficient. Would highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIlieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We spent two nights during this weekend from friday till sunday. Accomodation is very well, hotel deserves 4 stars. We parked the car on the one way street in front of hotel directly below our window. There is no obstacle that has room balcony. The room card is key for everything - for central entrance, lift, room entrance and electricity. Hotel is situated just 250 m from the castle with other sights. I recommend this hotel, but for passing all the sights to be at least 5 days stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lietuva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

South Moravia is simply great place for holidays or even a short break in your travels.
Breathtaking landscape, slowed-down approach of the locals and... excellent wine!
Very easy to reach by highways from Brno, Bratislava or Vienna.
(for me on the way to the south of Europe, just perfect stop mid-ways)

So far it was hard to find a good hotel provising the good night sleep at a reasonable price level.
Now Hotel Mario is my long sought-after choice!
Modern hotel in a refurbished building with fresh furniture and nice decors. Even if rooms are simple and not 5*, but keeping the good level. Everything crystal clean.
Personalized approach of the hotel staff.
Free wifi and safe parking for your car.
Nearby restaurants with good food (indeed a quite big selection as of small town as Lednice).
AND - already famous breakfast served in sun-washed corner room.

Room Tip: If you have light sleep ask for a room not facing the town hall clock as it sounds every hour 8-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed just one night because the first hotel at which we stayed couldn't accomodate us for the fourth night. Apart form some traffice noise and local deliveries from 4am onward, not to the hotel I might add, we were delighted.

The staff were excellent, as were the rooms and breakfast. Couldnt find any fault. Excellent beds and modern powerful shower. Wifi was really quick.

Price was low compared with others and very good value for money. No manned reception at night. The room key enabled the front door to open in the evening.
Honesty box for beer and wine from the fridge in reception! Where else do you find that these days?

The only thing that I can think of that might be difficult is if you are arriving late. I didnt check what the arrangements would be in the event of some mix-up.

English was not readily spoken by all staff so if you can speak some German instead then you can get by here.

Room Tip: Probably ask for rooms at the back. The road at the front, although not major, does have some distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RL_0156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lednice
0.2 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lednice
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spa Resort Lednice
Spa Resort Lednice
#1 of 2 in Lednice
32 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Galant****
Hotel Galant****
#1 of 5 in Mikulov
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Apollon
Hotel Apollon
#2 of 2 in Valtice
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relax Hotel Stork
Relax Hotel Stork
#6 of 15 in Lednice
23 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Besedni Dum
Hotel Besedni Dum
#1 of 8 in Valtice
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mario

Property: Hotel Mario
Address: 21. Dubna 65, Lednice 691 44, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Lednice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lednice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mario 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing