We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$96
$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Galant(Mikulov)
$93
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Volarik(Mikulov)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Templ(Mikulov)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zamek(Hodonin)(Great Value!)
$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apollon(Valtice)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
26
19
18
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
19
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice stayrooms are cleanbreakfast buffetdouble roomczechwinechateauaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 78 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We, a couple, stayed for 3 nights to attend a wedding (April 2012). Rooms were airy and well cleaned but were not of a 4* standard that would be expected in the UK. For example, no shower cubicle: we only had a bath tub with shower head that was only for washing one's hair.
Daytime restaurant food was simple, inexpensive but becoming repeated by the third day. We did find that not enough effort was put into creating a good breakfast experience except perhaps for the bread, which was always varied and of an excellent quality. Otherwise,breakfast was dull. Evening meals were of a better quality but it seems that vegetables are not popular. Without exception, staff were always friendly and accomodating. In all, we felt that the hotel needs some upgrading to modernise it. WiFi for example, an easy upgrade, was not available in the bedroom but could only be linked when near to reception.
Local area is a delight.
Overall, satisfied. Would we go back: maybe.

Room Tip: Would have preferred a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RL_0156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have been there twice, usually for short stay. The hotel service is very good, staff is friendly and the kitchen excellent (as well wines). The very missing point is that there are neither sport nor wellness facilities, which definitely should be!
The surrounding (Castle, excellent Park) is fascinating

Room Tip: ¨Do not stay on ground floor !
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIP1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I only stayed one night in the hotel and would probably not recommend it:
- room was on the ground floor (not elevated so that anyone walking by could see in it, there was no balcony and it was even impossible to open the door to walk out directly (but the door was still there so that anyone walking by has a good sight of you, I guess)
- the mattress was extremely soft
- the breakfast was just terrible (even compared to other Czech hotels and that says a lot) - bad parody of coffee, vegetables were certainly not fresh, really cheap sort of cheese,... you name it, the only edible thing was one sort of sweet cake
- the staff was OK as was the room itself
- but it was really bad value for money - we paid something around CZK 2,000 = EUR 80 for one night

Room Tip: Certainly not on the ground floor unless you want to feel like an animal in a ZOO.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We have visited hotel many times in last four years and quality is always TOP. Nice staff, very good restuarant, great wine ! Plus fantastic "Lednicko-valticky areal" next to the hotel, area protected by UNESCO.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doc_VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2008

I stayed at the hotel with my whole family for the weekend and it was an excellent experience. The rooms were huge and newly renovated with nice furniture. They also had play corner and pool for children, which was nice. I could play tennis during the day, take a walk to the Lednice castle and garden, and at nigh, the Hotel has its own Wine cellar, where my wife and me could spend a nice evening with live traditional Moravian music. The restaurant had good and pleasant service with excellent food. So overall, I would completely recommend the stay. They also have some weekend sale packages, so be sure to check their website before you go.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jauzjdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews