We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good all round hotel in nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of My Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
My Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lednice
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good all round hotel in nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We, a couple, stayed for 3 nights to attend a wedding (April 2012). Rooms were airy and well cleaned but were not of a 4* standard that would be expected in the UK. For example, no shower cubicle: we only had a bath tub with shower head that was only for washing one's hair.
Daytime restaurant food was simple, inexpensive but becoming repeated by the third day. We did find that not enough effort was put into creating a good breakfast experience except perhaps for the bread, which was always varied and of an excellent quality. Otherwise,breakfast was dull. Evening meals were of a better quality but it seems that vegetables are not popular. Without exception, staff were always friendly and accomodating. In all, we felt that the hotel needs some upgrading to modernise it. WiFi for example, an easy upgrade, was not available in the bedroom but could only be linked when near to reception.
Local area is a delight.
Overall, satisfied. Would we go back: maybe.

Room Tip: Would have preferred a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RL_0156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
14
24
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have been there twice, usually for short stay. The hotel service is very good, staff is friendly and the kitchen excellent (as well wines). The very missing point is that there are neither sport nor wellness facilities, which definitely should be!
The surrounding (Castle, excellent Park) is fascinating

Room Tip: ¨Do not stay on ground floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIP1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

I only stayed one night in the hotel and would probably not recommend it:
- room was on the ground floor (not elevated so that anyone walking by could see in it, there was no balcony and it was even impossible to open the door to walk out directly (but the door was still there so that anyone walking by has a good sight of you, I guess)
- the mattress was extremely soft
- the breakfast was just terrible (even compared to other Czech hotels and that says a lot) - bad parody of coffee, vegetables were certainly not fresh, really cheap sort of cheese,... you name it, the only edible thing was one sort of sweet cake
- the staff was OK as was the room itself
- but it was really bad value for money - we paid something around CZK 2,000 = EUR 80 for one night

Room Tip: Certainly not on the ground floor unless you want to feel like an animal in a ZOO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lednice hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

We have visited hotel many times in last four years and quality is always TOP. Nice staff, very good restuarant, great wine ! Plus fantastic "Lednicko-valticky areal" next to the hotel, area protected by UNESCO.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doc_VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jauzjdu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2008

I stayed at the hotel with my whole family for the weekend and it was an excellent experience. The rooms were huge and newly renovated with nice furniture. They also had play corner and pool for children, which was nice. I could play tennis during the day, take a walk to the Lednice castle and garden, and at nigh, the Hotel has its own Wine cellar, where my wife and me could spend a nice evening with live traditional Moravian music. The restaurant had good and pleasant service with excellent food. So overall, I would completely recommend the stay. They also have some weekend sale packages, so be sure to check their website before you go.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jauzjdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2008

Stayed 1 night in order to visit the Unesco World Heritage site.
The Hotel is situated 250 metres from the entrance to the Gardens and Chateau.
The Hotel itself is a modern building with its public areas reasonably plush.
We were surprised by the size of our room - in fact it was really a suite - a large bedroom with an equally large seperate sitting area plus an attractive bathroom. Not sure whether all rooms are as good as this. Our room(s) were in excellent condition with flat screen tv in each room.
With the weather wet and freezing cold we decided to eat in the Hotel's restaurant. Despite efforts to furnish the dining room with various local costumes etc, the room was very functional and with only 2 other couples dining , devoid of atmosphere.
The meal (as well as breakfast next morning) was rather average and not a patch on what we had had in Telc the previous day.
In summary a good place to stay but eat elsewhere.

  • Liked — Excellent size and comfortable ammenities
  • Disliked — Very average restaurant
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lednice
0.4 mi away
Spa Resort Lednice
Spa Resort Lednice
#1 of 2 in Lednice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Galant****
Hotel Galant****
#1 of 5 in Mikulov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#1 of 1 in Velke Bilovice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Templ
Hotel Templ
#3 of 5 in Mikulov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
4.9 mi away
Zamecky hotel Hubertus
Zamecky hotel Hubertus
#2 of 2 in Valtice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mario
Hotel Mario
#1 of 14 in Lednice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel

Property: My Hotel
Address: 21. Dubna 657, Lednice 691 44, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Lednice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lednice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — My Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing