We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pancakes ever 😃” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Zakki

Pizza Zakki
Ranked #152 of 860 Restaurants in Brno
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Best pancakes ever 😃”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice service and pleasant atmosphere. I pretty much recommend to visit, it's really nice place. Best wishes to helpful waiter, we enjoyed the time spent at Zakki

Helpful?
Thank Lucia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza & pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The first choice for me when I want to go out for pizza in Brno. The atmosphere there is also very nice and cosy, I like the "snail theme" very much - unlike other pizzeria-type restaurants, especially in Brno, this place does have a personality also. The pizza is great, they have also salads, pasta and some other types of dishes, though I haven't tried those yet.
Too bad they don't have a summer terrace, and the place is quite small, but that is somehow part of its charm.
They have also English menus, however not all the waiters speak English (but based on my experience most of them could understand basic stuff).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have never visited this restaurant but we ordered takeaways several times and were happy with the food. The online system is easy and complete and the pasta and pizza were tasty. We will definitely order again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Restaurant near a park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Based on my two or three quite distant experiences, the place is pleasant and well presented, also located almost in the city center close to a park (one of the oldest in the region - Luzanky). Pizza is quite good, however nothing there is a real surprise.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dobracka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Maybe best pizza, you pay for it, always busy there. Also other meals from menu are good

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Zakki also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Pizza Zakki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing