We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flavours

Flavours
Ranked #89 of 872 Restaurants in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
130 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Good Indian food, friendly environment. Good service n high quality fresh food. I would recommend a visit. Try the rice and bread also.

Helpful?
1 Thank ASR_ASR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    31
    12
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food with friendly staffs and definately worth the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had the buffet. 13 mouth watering dishes. Calm and clean environment. Very friendly staffs. Excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarashan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
periain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was so pleased to return to Flavours and have my expectations exceeded. The dinner buffet was huge and delicious. They made a dessert to order (as part of the buffet) and brought warm naan bread to my table. They are were happy to bring and refill my glass with tap water. I couldn't be happier with the value, quality, and service of a restaurant here in the Czech Republic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank periain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value buffet with extras included”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I always try Indian restaurants out when travelling as they're often the only choice for vegetarians. I was the only person at Flavours when I arrived but it was a bit early. They have a buffet that has 3 chicken dishes, 3 vegetarian, 2 different rice dishes, and condiments.
Then the waitress advised me that I could pick a naan bread and extra dish from the menu, all included in the buffet price of 249 CZK (about $14 AUD). Amazing value.
The buffet dishes were nice, the chili and garlic naan was massive (enough for 4 people) and I was already full by the time the tandoori paneer came. It was delicious though and a very generous serving.
The service was really good (as you would expect being the only person there at the start), and she spoke very good English.
My only complaint would be the very strong smell of incense throughout the restaurant, a bit too much.
Would recommend to indian food lovers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjp131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRNO
Level Contributor
362 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Modern Indian cuisine served as buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Flavours to be find in the same place where used to be the Taj restaurant. Dishes offered to guests show the different intensity of spicinesss - masala - Madras - Windaloo. Have a journey to India staying in Brno.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank UGM_BRNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Flavours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing