We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic indian food”
Review of Flavours

Flavours
Ranked #87 of 937 Restaurants in Brno
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 15, 2013

i have been to this restaurant few times as it is the only place in Brno where we can get authentic Indian food.The service,quality of food and ambiance was above the standards.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank shekar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 137 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

The quality of food was excellent and the flavours perfect. This restaurant has a new chef and a new owner. The service was quite good and we were recommended very nicely by the waitress who was very sweet. We recommend this place to all who love Indian food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank Sarin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

What a turnaround this place has made. I visited 6 months ago but was disappointed and gave it a try again. This has been transformed by the new owner and was a pleasant surprise. The flavours of the food exotic and never tasted in Brno. The place has a new Chef and the lamb biryani and chicken tikka masala were just fabulous. The service was attentive and the waitress very pleasant. The owner even visited our table and enquired about the food. If you love Indian food in Brno this is the place and if you have not tried I recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Vedia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJRIAR, Owner at Flavours, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time, which you took to write about your visit to our restaurant. We will do our best to make you every visit a memorable one.Your words are great inspiration for us.Please do send you suggestions if any,to make us even better. Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I like this restaurant a lot. Food is not cheap but perfect. We tried several Indian meals and were never disappointed. The only drawback was that the table for two was too small for more dishes, so next time we would ask for bigger table.

1  Thank Lucie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJRIAR, Owner at Flavours, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thankyou for writing a review. your response is very important to us. please do contacts us if you would like to give us any suggestion so that we can make your next visit more pleasant. Please do write to tajbrno@volny.cz. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The food was good (Chicken Tikka Masala at least!).
The service was nice and efficient.

They do have a nice grill area which I'll try next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJRIAR, Owner at Flavours, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thanks for the review. Please let us know any suggestions to make your experience even better .please do write to tajbrno@volny.cz. thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Flavours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing