We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marketa's the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Burton, Ohio
1 review
“Marketa's the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed at Avanti on a business trip. I highly recommend this hotel. The location is great. The staff is excellent. Marketa was especially helpful and nice. She represented Avanti and the entire city of Brno so well. It was nice to stay in a country that you do not know and feel so welcomed. Thanks Marketa! When I return to Brno I will be staying at Avanti for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jguinn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear John,

I can't write nothing better then thank you very much for your really nice review. I am very pleased I made your stay as good as I could and truly hope you will visit our hotel one day again.

Wish you a lot of nice traveling experience!

Kind regards

Marketa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    52
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
20
29
8
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ziar nad Hronom, Slovakia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel during two days conference.

The Avanti hotel is located 200 metres from Brno's large Kralovo Pole shopping mall with a sports centre including swimming pools and fitness facilities. The hotel proposes a bowling alley as well as a wellness centre.

The wellness facilities can be used for free between 18:00 and 20:00 each day. The next tram station is 400 metres away. From there you can quickly get to the centre of Brno. The hotel offers free, private parking, which is under video surveillance.

The room itself was big enough, clean. I have had quite problem with sleeping quality, the bed was not so comfortable for me, but I guess that was just my opinion. Free toiletries and towels, this is a certainty. Free bottle of wine as a present - nice! Sat TV, fridge, A/C.

In whole hotel is free wi-fi in public areas and rooms as well, but I have been on 6th floor and there was a problem with connection in my room.

Parking is available in front of the hotel and it is free of charge for guests. Conference rooms are in high quality I must said. I have enjoyed the meal in restaurant, stuff was nice, no problem. Breakfast as usual in these types of hotels, some ham, cheese, eggs, vegetable, fruit, juices, water, coffee, tea, etc. the selection and variability was sufficient.

All in all nice hotel, with good atmosphere, great food. The only thing that I mind was bad wi-fi connection in my room, but it was on 6th floor, so maybe that was the reason.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_G83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Peter,

thank you very much for staying in hotel Avanti and for your comprehensive review.

First of all I am really glad you have enjoyed your meal in the restaurant and have been satisfied with the staff, that's really important to us. Also we appreciate your comment about our rooms, cleanliness and other services we provide.

I'm so sorry your sleep quality didn't meet your expectations as we try to provide the most comfortable services to our guests. Also we are aware of little troubles with wifi connection, but we're still trying to solve it as quickly as possible.

Despite of that we really want to thank you again for your nice comments and hope you'll come back to stay with us someday again.

Kind regards

Markéta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have just returned after a 4 night stay at the Avanti hotel ,Brno we went for the moto grand prix and we were very pleased with the hotel the rooms were very clean and spacious the beds were comfortable , which is normally my biggest complaint when we go away, the breakfast was very good with a wide variety of foods the reception staff were polite and friendly, free car parking is also a bonus we had our last evening meal in the hotel and unlike most hotels it was very reasonable a 3 course meal for one and 2 course for 2 of us with drinks came to about £35 for the three of us If i go back to Brno it would be the hotel I chose many thanks for your hospitality
Les Spragg , England

Room Tip: You have to ask if you want air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mrs. Spragg,

we would like to thank you very much for your kind review. It 's a pleasure for us to read this but first of all we are really happy you enjoyed your stay here, that's the most important for us.
If you come to Brno one day again we'll be honored to welcome you in our hotel.

Kind regards

Markéta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
156 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Enjoy the fine room, free Internet and the bowling.
But do not forget the restaurant. Here is served fine food at attractive prices.
The location is outside town, but close to many shops.
The price wit taxi from the train station is approx. EUR 7.00

Room Tip: You can make the reservaton via The Internet fo a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for your kind review. We are really pleased, you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also that you tried our other services we provide (bowling and restaurant services). We do appreciate you wrote us a feedback we really need.

We hope you'll visit Brno some day again and looking forward to welcome you in our hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was at this hotel a few years ago and I must admit that right now I was positively surprised. Lot of things were changed from that time. Hotel is after remodeling and looks much more better then before.

In front of the hotel there is large comfortable and modern parking lot secured with barriers. Reception is quite large and staff was relatively kind. The hotel is renovated block of flats and you can see this construction mainly on common spaces, elevators, corridors and also in the rooms. There are some limits done by the construction. I'm convinced - hotel can be hardly 4*. I see it as acceptable 3* level.

Although there is solved card system to switch on lights on the room, access to the room is still clasical - door is still locked by classical key. The rooms are renovated and look relatively nice. The room is good equiped - everything is new and clean - but nothing special. No air condition or posibility to change temperature. I mean all rooms are with balcony. There is wifi and high speed internet. Overall again nice 3* level.

Restaurant provide good quality for good value - cusine is not bad - no matter if you go for breakfast or for dinner. Price is not bad. There is also bowling and small wellness in the hotel.

I can recommend this hotel for business stay and you can expect here good average hotel. Accomodation in Brno for great price. For leisure-stay is hotel probably not suitable - to stay here is not relax.

Room Tip: Higher floors and rooms oriented to the north can provide you nice view from the balcony. You can se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate you wrote us a feedback that is so important to us.
We're glad you recognized some changes we've been trying to make. We are aware of fact we still have to improve our services and that's why we need more feedback like this to know, what our guests think and want us to improve.
We hope you'll come to visit us again and see other changes we plan and you'll be satisfied.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

the personnel at the reception is unkind.compared to the services they offers the price is too high. outside the hotel they publicise that you can get a room fior a minimum of 790 KC and when you talk to the receptionists they tell you that it is only for special agreement with companies and that is misleading!. the quality of the wifi is poor, i could not connect and when i succeeded the speed was ridiculous. breakfast is the only valuable thing you get here, the hotel is clean though

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveactually61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Please, accept our apology, we are really sorry you were not satisfied with our services. I transmited your complain about misleading prices published near hotel (price for companies) to our general manager. Within accommodation (for which you have been offered a discount) you could use our wellness centre for free, parking, buffet breakfast, internet access and discount for restaurant. We really try to improve our services and offer you as many additional benefits as we can for price that was proposed to you.
In case that the wireless is quite low, we always offer our guests a cable for the internet that is prepared at the reception and you can borrow it any time during your stay, because our reception is non-stop. If we knew you have a problem with that we would borrow you the cabel immediately. But we are working on a new internet access and more speed connection that should be prepared in a few weeks.
Once again we are really sorry to hear your complains and hope you'll have more pleasant stay in a future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneve
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Recently renewed, the hotel is located near the center reachable by tram.

The rooms are nice, simply decorated with comfortable beds.

The bathroom is new, clean with a big shower.

Nice breakfast with choice.

If you want ac ask for it, all the rooms do not have it.

I have booked last minute by phone and had 30% discount!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frgad3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We would like thank you very much for your kind review, we do appreciate that. Your review is really important to us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope, you'll visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.5 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#11 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Property: Avanti Hotel
Address: Stredni 549/61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Business Hotel in Brno
#10 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable accommodation in peaceful surroundings and still close to city center. Congress rooms of the hotel have a capacity of 350 seats and are equipped with the latest technology. We can accommodate up to 250 clients in more than 90 luxuriously furnished rooms. Spaces are thus suitable for conferences, congresses and trainings, as well as balls, weddings and other family events. For hotel guests is available secure and guarded parking lot. Wellness and Bowling with Bar. Restaurant Avanti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing