We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel with many facilities”
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Enjoy the fine room, free Internet and the bowling.
But do not forget the restaurant. Here is served fine food at attractive prices.
The location is outside town, but close to many shops.
The price wit taxi from the train station is approx. EUR 7.00

Room Tip: You can make the reservaton via The Internet fo a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for your kind review. We are really pleased, you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also that you tried our other services we provide (bowling and restaurant services). We do appreciate you wrote us a feedback we really need.

We hope you'll visit Brno some day again and looking forward to welcome you in our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 178 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was at this hotel a few years ago and I must admit that right now I was positively surprised. Lot of things were changed from that time. Hotel is after remodeling and looks much more better then before.

In front of the hotel there is large comfortable and modern parking lot secured with barriers. Reception is quite large and staff was relatively kind. The hotel is renovated block of flats and you can see this construction mainly on common spaces, elevators, corridors and also in the rooms. There are some limits done by the construction. I'm convinced - hotel can be hardly 4*. I see it as acceptable 3* level.

Although there is solved card system to switch on lights on the room, access to the room is still clasical - door is still locked by classical key. The rooms are renovated and look relatively nice. The room is good equiped - everything is new and clean - but nothing special. No air condition or posibility to change temperature. I mean all rooms are with balcony. There is wifi and high speed internet. Overall again nice 3* level.

Restaurant provide good quality for good value - cusine is not bad - no matter if you go for breakfast or for dinner. Price is not bad. There is also bowling and small wellness in the hotel.

I can recommend this hotel for business stay and you can expect here good average hotel. Accomodation in Brno for great price. For leisure-stay is hotel probably not suitable - to stay here is not relax.

Room Tip: Higher floors and rooms oriented to the north can provide you nice view from the balcony. You can se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate you wrote us a feedback that is so important to us.
We're glad you recognized some changes we've been trying to make. We are aware of fact we still have to improve our services and that's why we need more feedback like this to know, what our guests think and want us to improve.
We hope you'll come to visit us again and see other changes we plan and you'll be satisfied.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

the personnel at the reception is unkind.compared to the services they offers the price is too high. outside the hotel they publicise that you can get a room fior a minimum of 790 KC and when you talk to the receptionists they tell you that it is only for special agreement with companies and that is misleading!. the quality of the wifi is poor, i could not connect and when i succeeded the speed was ridiculous. breakfast is the only valuable thing you get here, the hotel is clean though

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveactually61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Please, accept our apology, we are really sorry you were not satisfied with our services. I transmited your complain about misleading prices published near hotel (price for companies) to our general manager. Within accommodation (for which you have been offered a discount) you could use our wellness centre for free, parking, buffet breakfast, internet access and discount for restaurant. We really try to improve our services and offer you as many additional benefits as we can for price that was proposed to you.
In case that the wireless is quite low, we always offer our guests a cable for the internet that is prepared at the reception and you can borrow it any time during your stay, because our reception is non-stop. If we knew you have a problem with that we would borrow you the cabel immediately. But we are working on a new internet access and more speed connection that should be prepared in a few weeks.
Once again we are really sorry to hear your complains and hope you'll have more pleasant stay in a future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Recently renewed, the hotel is located near the center reachable by tram.

The rooms are nice, simply decorated with comfortable beds.

The bathroom is new, clean with a big shower.

Nice breakfast with choice.

If you want ac ask for it, all the rooms do not have it.

I have booked last minute by phone and had 30% discount!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frgad3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We would like thank you very much for your kind review, we do appreciate that. Your review is really important to us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope, you'll visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Having read some of the dreadful comments about this hotel from some website, I was partly dreading my visit. I had no choice though as I was attending an event. I need not have worried.
The reception staff are pleasant and helpful and speak excellent English and German.
Rooms are quite large and comfortably furnished. Clean carpets and fresh paintwork. Very comfortable beds with crisp linen. Beds are not changed everyday (but this is not really necessary to be honest - and save on environmental impact), but the rooms are tidied. There is a fridge available and complimentary bottled water. There is a flat screen TV but the satellite channels are limited and only BBCWorld is available in English. Despite the facilities listed on their website, there is no DVD player! One electric socket available to use.
Bathrooms are spotless and there is a large shower cubicle. Good lighting with a hair drier and large mirror. Towels are of a decent size and will be changed as frequently as requested.
There is a decent sized safe box which is free of charge.
It was quite hot and you should know that there is air-con only in rooms with even numbers. I have a non air-con room for the first night, but having complained to the reception about the heat, I was able to move with minimal fuss.
All rooms have a balcony but this is not secure as it runs the length of the building and so rooms can be accessed from this point. It is not safe to leave the balcony doors open.
The breakfast is varied and plentiful with really good scrambled eggs (something that not all non-English can master well!). Also hot bacon and sausage. Lots of fresh fruit, cheese and meats, fresh bread and pastries.
The small restaurant offers a good selection of dishes and all food is cooked well and offers excellent value.
The small bar offers bowling and air con and is open until 2am, whether there are patrons there or not. There is also a wellness centre but I did not partake. Smoking is permitted.
The hotel is well situated, being minutes from a large supermarket and a short taxi ride (less than 3 Euros) from the centre of the town.
Whilst in Brno I recommend you try the Pegus bar which offers fab food at ridiculous prices!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with an even number - these have air-con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Good quality service, good breakfast, wifi and computer availability, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

showing that Eastern Europe is almost there.

We were there for five nights with our dog. We were greeted by a friendly staff and asked to pay for the room in advance. Hence, that is why I say that they are "almost" there. Still some hang ups from the Soviet/Communist times.

The room was well appointed, clean and non smoking. Bed linens were not changed every day or in fact not once while we were there. However, you can have fresh towels every day. The room did not have a tub, but a very large shower.

The hotel does somewhat offer laundry service. However it is outside the hotel and you have to provide the laundry the night before to receive it the next morning.

The price of the room comes with a very large buffet selection. The breakfast staff are students from a local vocational school. This is great because it helps the students get some experience.

The restaurant is adequate. Not great and not bad-somewhere in between. Some of the staff only speak Czech. However, the menu is in English and German.

The hotel is located somewhat outside the city, but if you drive parking is free.

The hotel does accept small pets and charges Euro 5.00 per night.

The selection of tv stations is somewhat limited - Czech, German, Russian, and the BBC.

If you are a business traveler, you get your money's worth here.

The staff is very friendly and the management takes great pride in the hotel as you can see the manager walking around checking staff and the condition of the hotel.

If in Brno, you have a car, want to experience a little local flavor and want your money's worth, I would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower corner floor room if you travel with pets. Ask if they have rooms with a bath tub b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelermir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
1.5 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
578 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#14 of 57 in Brno
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 57 in Brno
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Stredni 549/61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Business Hotel in Brno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range: $62 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable accommodation in peaceful surroundings and still close to city center. Congress rooms of the hotel have a capacity of 350 seats and are equipped with the latest technology. We can accommodate up to 250 clients in more than 90 luxuriously furnished rooms. Spaces are thus suitable for conferences, congresses and trainings, as well as balls, weddings and other family events. For hotel guests is available secure and guarded parking lot. Wellness and Bowling with Bar. Restaurant Avanti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing