We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended quiet hotel out of centre”
Review of Parkhotel Brno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel Brno
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Terrific characterful hotel in quiet part of Brno, very comfortable and clean.
We had a 'superior' room which had aircon which was needed cos room in the roofspace so got very hot. The two girl receptionists were extremely helpful. Enjoyable
breakfasts on the front terrace; another useful terrace on the first floor. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 72 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2011

The Parkhotel crew made a perfect job when organising the seminar for our customers - both the bussiness event support and connected reception were simply excelent and flawless.

Our customers also appretiated the room quality and service during their stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosefKratky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Parkhotel is family hotel in a romantic setting where we felt welcomed and appreciated.
Excellent food, attention to details, sauna and pool, all that made our 3 day stay quite memorable.
We would recommend the hotel any time of the year but as it is surrounded by garden, the stay there must be especially beautiful during spring time.
Chalenge the chef and order some local specialities. You'll be pleasently surprised

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Friendly, good value for money, looks like the owner is involved on a daily basis

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1zdenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Pleasant family-run hotel, it is easily found. Hotel consists of very nice and old biuldings with statues. The room was very quiet an clean, free wifi connection and DVD player. We had a four nights stay and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel.
Staff were excelent, helpful and very polite. The food was fantastic (traditional czech and steak as well).

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannette88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We had our wedding here, and they were fantastic - despite the cultural differences (British vs. Czech), they managed to meet all of our requirements. The hotel is beautiful, with gorgeous steps and a lot of greenery at the entrance. Inside is muted decoration (nothing garish like some of the more orange hotels we've stayed in in Brno) and there is a lift if you can't cope with all the stairs.

The rooms are nice, very spacious and nicely decorated - could do with air con, but we had the balcony door open which was fine. The bathrooms are good, although the showers were a bit on the short side - nothing we couldn't cope with! Clean towels were provided daily and we had nice towelling robes and slippers too which were great for a trip tot the pool! The pool was chilly but very refreshing - not ideal for a toddler, but perfect for the adults it is intended for, and there are plenty of hot showers around, plus complementary hot tea at the pool bar.

The restaurant is excellent - I have never eaten such nice czech food outside of my in-laws house! The svickova was particularly good, clearly freshly made by an experienced cook. Highly recommended. We ate in the restaurant and out on the terrace and both are lovely - the service was very good too, with attentive tri-lingual waiters (english/german, and of course, czech). I don't think anyone had to wait very long for food or drink over the whole weekend. The head waiter in particular was excellent - several wedding guests commented on how good he was.

All in all, this was an excellent hotel and a lovely stay - the manager bent over backwards to accomodate our requests, and took a lot of time to help us have a perfect wedding. I've given it 4 stars for value as there is a lot of building work going on around it which made the terrace seem a little dangerous (our toddler tried to climb off it onto a rickety garage roof next door a few times before a fence was erected!) - once the renovations of the building next door are completed this will be not only a great hotel for visitors, but also the perfect wedding destination.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FKlumpler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We are a group of (enthusiasts) motor bicycle-afficionados
from Norway who have been visitting the Moto GP in Brno 9 times over
the last 10 years.
The first two years we stayed in a small downtown hotel, but since we have been in Park Hotel.
We like the surronding area, with a large park and swimmingpool.
The hotel itself has a lot to offer, but for us the most importent thing has been the friendly
atmosphare and the exellent kitchen.
We have already booked for next year.

Anne K Hansen

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annekhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
4.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#20 of 57 in Brno
38 reviews
2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
4 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#8 of 57 in Brno
223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#15 of 57 in Brno
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Brno

Address: Veslarska 347/250, Brno 637 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: $115 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Brno 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style hotel located in romatic villa in the historical protected area-little gem hidden from the rush of the city and close to everything you need to keep your comfort during your travels or business trip. All of our 19 rooms are carefully equipped in ecclectic style reflecting the atmosphere of good old days and unique genius loci. Stylish hotel restaurant offers the highlights of traditional czech and international cuisine and all of our staff is willing to go above and beyond to make your wishes to come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Parkhotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing