We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quick beer with entertainment!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vytopna restaurant caffe

Vytopna restaurant caffe
Ranked #87 of 860 Restaurants in Brno
Cuisines: Bar, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A quick beer with entertainment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We only stopped for a quick Pivo during the late morning before catching a bus to the airport for our flight back to the UK.

Despite not being busy, once the saw us taking a few photos, they quite happily ran a few trains around for us even though they weren't delivering any drinks to anyone.

Very friendly and attentive staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“train station at your table”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice idea with the trains, and we also enjoined our beers, which were GREEN because we visited it on green Thursday

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fero967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Train set waiter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I would never get tired of seeing a model train delivering me beer. That alone is worth a visit. Every table has a stop where the train will pause for a set period of time for unloading of drinks and reloading empties. This isn't really explained by the waiters, but it becomes pretty obvious as your bottle of Pepsi nearly disappears up the lines before you grab it!!
The food was quite good, we both enjoyed it. I would certainly give this place another visit. The menu may not be to everyone's taste, we both struggled a little to pick something which appealed, although we both enjoyed our meals.

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great novelty. Worth dropping in for a beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

didn't eat there, just went for a couple of beers delivered by model trains. its awesome, the little train brings your beer around and if your an 8 year old in a 28 year olds body like me it will keep you entertained.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
483 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit when tired from standard restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

All drinks are served by electric trains - so if you take your kids with you, they will be fascinated and you will do not need to busy with them. Foods is average, staff kind but not very experienced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smallhausen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vytopna restaurant caffe also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Vytopna restaurant caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing