We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Massive Portions, Small Bill.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annapurna

Annapurna
Ranked #61 of 860 Restaurants in Brno
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Massive Portions, Small Bill.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Starter (onion bhaji) was excellent value for money. We ordered one portion and got about 10 big, crispy bhajis. (we thought they had given us two portions by mistake... they hadnt....) Curries were nice and also generously portioned. The Naan was excellent and again, HUGE. Entire meal (with 4 beers) came to around 700 CZK with tip (thats about ten gbp per head) Waiter was really nice. Barmaid didnt speak alot of English, but she still joked with us. The restaurant is non smoking but there is a small smoking room in the back. Seemed very popular with locals. Best value Indian I have ever had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank InterrailNewbie131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We really liked the food. The portions were big. We did not eat in the restaurant but do the take away.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food, lousy service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We picked the restaurant after reading the reviews in tripadvisor, so it wasn't that hard to find. The guy (probably the owner) took an order from us and then the whole hour passed since we received food from the waitress which seemded offended, because we asked kindly after 50 minutes are there any uptade about our food because we were very hungry. She literaly threw the last rice cup on the table wishing us a pleasant meal... And it was - because the food was very good actualy.
So in case you have lots of time to start being really hungry and you dont care about room or waitress too much, and you love indian food as much as we do - it's your place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The real Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is the authentic indian taste. I am quite a fan and checking regularly the options in Brno - definitely thats the best one from food/taste perspective.
As a reference - it is also highest rated from the Indian folks around here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian food on the planet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I am a total curry snob, visited Brno three times now and been here each visit, best curry I have ever had.

The nans are so thick and tasty, curry is the most flavoursome I have ever had. Don't let the décor put you off, it is a little rustic, but the food is just amazing.

Visited in May, June and August 2013.

Going to Prague on January and seriously considering getting a train to Brno just to have a curry here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkleyblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annapurna also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Annapurna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing