We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view and .......?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset restaurant

Sunset restaurant
Ranked #20 of 860 Restaurants in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: European, Czech, Barbecue, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Sunset is non-smoking restaurant with garden terrace, placed on the roof of IBC centre. From the resturant is beautiful view of historic centre and also panoramatic view over whole Brno. If you looking for a restaurant for romantic dinner or special event, we have lot of to offer.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view and .......?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

After reading some of the reviews we decided to give it a try. Simply said the restuarant has fantastic view, staff is friendly but lacking experience making basic mistakes, food below average in comparison with other retsuarants in Brno. Plates smudgy, food luke warm not seassoned well, looking good thought on the menu. Overall we wouldnt probably go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radek F, Manager at Sunset restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi dear,

I would like to write a few words as a manager of the restaurant. I am really sorry that you had this experience in our restaurant. This is the worst review we have ever got. Is not easy to read. Could you please write what date you visited our restaurant, how many guest and if you came for lunch or dinner?
I would like to find out who is responsible for unsatisfied guests and than offer compensation.
Thank you for cooperation

Best regards,

Radek Frystak
restaurant manager
manager@sunset-restaurant.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    27
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Meal with a View! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

At first hard to find at the top floor of a office building but well worth the view of the city. The staff were professional and polite. The meals were very very affordable for the classy style venue. The food was well prepared and good portioned. Recommend the French Onion soup that was a twist from what I am used to. The broth was infused with the sweet caramelized onion for a wonderful flavour. Can't miss with this one :)

Helpful?
Thank Sparpook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing view, average meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Views from the terrace are really beautiful. Meal is quite good here but nothing special.

Tip: not easy to find restaurant in the evening, sign for petrol station with the prices of the fuel named "IBC čerpací stanice" will help you - entry to the passage with the lift to the restaurant is 10 m from that point).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Als0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent first dinner in Brno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Brno for the first time, on the first night we wanted to start our holiday weekend with a great start. And Subset delivered just what we wanted. A bit difficult to find - it's the last public entrance to the ICB building - we had a very enjoyable dinner: duck liver pâté and steak with roast potatoes with chocolate fondant and pistachio ice cream was my choice. I really enjoyed, particularly as the meal was very affordable. Good wine selection. Our waiter - sorry missed the name! - was very helpful and extremely professional. Highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank FrancescoPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Had 2 wonderful meals here when in the Czech Republic in August. The views are fantastic and the menu prices more than reasonable with lots of variety. We had a large family gathering both nights and the staff provided blankets when the air got a little chilly. The children were so comfortable that they fell asleep while the adults talked on. Do plan to go again next spring. Certainly more than worth the price for the excellent panaramas on the city with the church and castle illuminated at night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank canadianpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset restaurant also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Sunset restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing