We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed&Breakfast Klafe
Ranked #17 of 78 Brno B&B and Inns
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I can only agree with all the other reviews and say it's a lovely B&B in very nice residential area and as one other reviewer said I also would love to own a house there ;)
Room had a beautiful decor, was very clean, spacious enough and comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious, clean and beautiful. Breakfast was tasty,plentiful with excellent tasting coffee and it's served in the cafe under the B&B.
To get to the B&B the easy way you need to hop on the tram number 4 (from the Hlavni Nadrazi-main train station) and get off at the last stop Namesti Miru. Journey will take up to 15 minutes. Then walk back down the hill about 2 minutes and take the first right turning. B&B is the second house on the left side of the street. If you fancy bit of a walk it's easier to walk to the town center 'cos you'll be going down the hill and it'll take you up to half an hour,depends on your speed.
There is also a park close by which has a Planetarium on top of the hill and Swimming pool on the other side of the park.
I can only highly recommend this B&B and I myself will definitely return when back in Brno.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonIva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Presov, Slovakia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The B&B Klafe was a good choice for our 3 night stay in Brno we have never regretted. The room was fantastic, large, clean, designed in good taste. The double bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless with excelellent shower.
The breakfast served in the cafe which has the separate entry from outside was marwellous, I was always looking forward to it and enjoyed it. The atmosphere in the cafe was unique.
The staff we met were there were very kind and helpful.
The B&B is located in very nice residential area, I would love to own a house there;-) You can get there easily by tram no. 4 from the Main Station, get off on the terminal stop Namesti Miru, walk a bit back down the hill - the way the tram comes from - and turn right to the first lane and B&B is just on the left side of the lane.
Although the room was never cleaned during our stay the whole experience was very positive and I really recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matadorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West London/Surrey
Level Contributor
287 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just got back from a 3 night stay at the Klafe, and we were delighted with everything. The room is very stylish and clean, big double bed, very comfortable, small but adequate bathroom with great shower, but no bath. Breakfast is downstairs in the cafe and was excellent, choice of fruit/cereals or omlette/eggs/ham/etc plus bread and jams/marmalade/honey plus tea or coffee, everything was always fresh and very well presented. Staff very friendly and efficient. The cafe is also open in the evenings as a bar, but we only used it for breakfast. The number 4 tram stops and starts at Namesti Miru, which is just 2 minutes walk from the Klafe, the service is fast and frequent, it will take you to the centre and main train station in about 10 minutes. This was an excllent choice for our short stay in Brno, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Outside the city centre in a quiet residential area, Klafe is a great little B&B next to a trendy coffee shop. Our room was very comfortable and warm with a great shower. WiFi was free, easy to connect and fast. Tram no. 4 gets you from the town centre in less than 15 minutes. Very easy connection from the airport which is about 20 mins from the town centre by half hourly bus. Lovely breakfast with great coffee. Modern and clean throughout would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Take tram 4 from main railway station or walk 25 mins.
It sounded nice but it is a real knockout a real gem
The standard of the rooms is high luxury good quality and spotless. Rarely have I been so impressed even in big hotels
It only has four room set next door to a delightful small cafe where I have just eaten a table Full of breakfast. I Only ordered the continental but got croissant a basket of breads, muesli and yoghurt latte and even a glass of wine
The place is local totally quiet and so close to the city centre I totally recommend this impressive luxury accommodation don't be put off by the words b and b. julian uk on business trip travelling alone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#15 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
1.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#10 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed&Breakfast Klafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed&Breakfast Klafe

Property: Bed&Breakfast Klafe
Address: Klacelova 281/1a, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed&Breakfast Klafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing