We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but ongoing construction is unfortunate”
Review of Hotel Grandezza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Grandezza
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Front desk advised that the square in front will be having on going construction until early next year, terrible time for the hotel unfortunately. The room is quite nice, the front desk made a mistake to our bed arrangement and took a while and 2 phone calls for them to rectify it. There are construction noise from early in the day. I would think this hotel is quite nice when the square finished construction.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rich8rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 306 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014

Overall was pretty good, room was clean, bathroom is spacious. Such a pity that there were construction on the square, otherwise it would be a nice view.

Breakfast was just okay, not enough variety, especially for the hot dishes.

Room key didn't work many times, which was quite annoying that every time I had to go down to the reception to have it changed, a bit of a hassle.

Great location! All the places I wanted to visit are walking distance, between 1 - 15 minutes, very happy about this.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almiraandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Staying two nights at this hotel was a good experience, despite the ongoing construction work at the square in front of the hotel. Room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful and overall atmosphere very good. The breakfast was average, the presentation was good and clean but the selection of food was average. The exercise room is well eqiupped and all equipment is working, not something you find at all hotels.

The staff's recommndation of a Nepali restaurant proved to be a great success !

Room Tip: If possible get a room overlooking the square, at least when the construction work is done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PerNo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Very central location, very large rooms, very good breakfast and warm atmosphere. Everything with the support of a cooperative and professional staff. Thanks! Fabrizio.
Ps. Little Suggestion: Desk surface in the room is small to work confortbly with laptop and papers.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabriRoma1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Had a one night stay here during our recent visit to Brno. We stayed in a suite overlooking the square which is unfortunately under construction. It was a massive room with a lounging area, comfortable bed and luxurious bathroom and was remarkably cheap too for what was on offer. The staff were brilliant from the minute we arrived and the lady at reception in particular was excellent when we arrived as she quickly detected that we had had a long day and got us checked in as swiftly as possible and was very helpful if we needed any assistance. We had breakfast the next morning (6€ per person) and they laid out quite a spread of fruit, juices, cereals, meat and cheeses etc. and our only wish is that we weren't rushing off to the airport and had more time to enjoy it. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the square, even with the current construction works ongoing, it still giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We really liked the hotel. We booked a junior sweet and the room was big and the bathroom was awesome. We didn't have breakfasst but what we saw looked great. The only disadvantage is that the square in front of the hotel was under construction but thats not a fault of the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RichieQ0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Spent two nights in Brno in a suite. We were conflicted about staying on the square with the construction but were upgraded to a spacious suite not overlooking the construction. Everything was clean and elegant. The front desk staff were all very helpful especially with tram information and late at night when the room air conditioning stopped working. Breakfast was okay but some dishes seemed like they may have been a day or two old. The location is perfect and will be more lovely when the square renovations are completed in early 2015. We were told that they had discovered items from the Iron Age during the square renovation.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor for a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank swimisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.2 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 57 in Brno
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
0.7 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 57 in Brno
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grandezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grandezza

Address: Zelny trh 314/2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: $85 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grandezza 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Grandezza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing