We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“probably the best one in Brno”
Review of Hotel Grandezza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Grandezza
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel Grandezza is an architectural pearl located at the heart of Brno. The view over the square is surely amazing under normal circumstances. Unfortunately, while we were there the entire square was under reconstruction which naturaly ruined the view...The rooms are large and comfy.

Service was satisfactory except for that the mini bar was not refilled on daily basis as were were told. Breakfast was rather disappoining.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grandezza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 301 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Really nice hotel in a really great location, only negative is building work happening right outside hotel but once that's completed it be even better. Must say as well I had a room over looking square & wasn't interrupted by outside workers at any point.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank CPClaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a most beautifully restored bank which has been converted into a luxury hotel. The foyer is very impressive with a wonderful Sessionist glass ceiling and Klimt like murals but the area could have more comfortable seating as an arrival and meeting place. The rooms are gorgeous with balconies overlooking the old Cabbage or Green Market. Unfortunately we were there just when the market was being renovated and was a large hole in the ground with the famous fountain high and dry. It didn't spoil our experience in any way as we found it very interesting to look out and see the painstaking work that was being done. WiFi is free throughout the hotel and drinks in the minibar were free too. Breakfast was not included but at 6 euros each it was a bargain for the quality and choice. The hotel is close to the main station and we were able to walk to the Tugenhat villa in about 20 minutes. We loved Brno and we enjoyed staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PossumAdelaideSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We wanted to try another hotel and choose the Grandezza. It is perfectly located in the historic center, in an old palace. The lobby is a great, majestic hall. The design of the aisles and other public space is a bit old-fashioned, not to say deterrent: fifty shades of brown. But the rooms are a positive surprise: large, and warm, and friendly, they have atmosphere and style. Compared with the other top-ranked hotel in Brno, it is exactly the other way round: here the design of the public space is suboptimal, but the rooms are lovely, there the public space is spectacular, but the rooms are average. The hotel contains a top-ranked Italian restaurant, which we didn´t test - one again because of the interior design, which wash´t inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maximilian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, great hotel in a good spot apart from the square being dug up but that wasn't the hotels fault! Bathroom really nice. Restaurant excellent soundproof rooms and staff very helpful will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: All rooms seem good
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel seems to be recently redecorated in Art Deco style. The rooms are great, the beds comfortable, a great TV with European channels and there is wireless WIFI all over the building. In the rooms are safes so you can lock things up. There is also a mini-bar free of charge.
I liked the buffet breakfast and the coffee was great.
The staff was very professional and friendly.
The vegetable market is undergoing a complete renewal, but there was no noise to be heard in the room.

Room Tip: I was in a room facing the market and the sight was great
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massoud010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Been here in spring 2013. What a classy hotel with perfect location! Wonderful view, elegant spacious room and bathroom...everything was perfect. If you want to stay in Brno and have a great hotel experience, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary20088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.2 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 56 in Brno
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
1.0 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#13 of 56 in Brno
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grandezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grandezza

Address: Zelny trh 314/2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: $92 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grandezza 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grandezza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing