We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great loction”
Review of Hotel Grandezza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Grandezza
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here with my wife and some friends for a weekend, great rooms, very spacious, brilliant location right in the centre of the old town, literally 10 mins walk to most attractions and very friendly and professional staff. We eat in the restaurant which was good quality and very reasonable and the breakfast was very good.

The only downside is that there is no bar to relax in, however the complimentary mini bar in the rooms was a really nice touch. Overall, would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 330 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Grandezza is the best hotel in Brno for me. Location is beautiful, rooms are very comfortable, suites are spacious. Not bad breakfast for Brno :)
Only the lobby is a bit unpersonal.
Grat restaurant inside, Il Mercato, must try!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a gorgeous hotel, we had very spacious room with great views of the square. Everything looked beautiful, nice decor. The bed was little hard but I can't say anything bad about this hotel. The staff were nice, the gym was good. It was perfect.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Eliska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Fantastic location, right on the main square in the center of town. My room had a spectacular view of the cathedral from the window. The staff was excellent, the restaurant is as well. Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Highest Recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DowneastCornhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here for a romantic holiday for 3 nights and were impressed throughout. The conversion of the old bank building has been done in a manner to maintain the character of the building and the rooms are modern, clean, well equipped and much more of the style of a boutique hotel.

Our room was facing the market yet we could not hear it so we had a great night sleep. The cleanness of the room was impeccable and the service of the staff superb. I cannot find a fault with this hotel during our stay, even the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I will definitely choose this hotel the next time that I stay in Brno.

Brno itself is a lovely city and has many of the gems of prague without the crowds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were in Grandezza only one night, but with nice experience. The hotel is nice and with very good location, in town centre. The room was new, clean, and spacious, with great bathroom facilities, large TV screen. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast selection was excellent and really tasty (I can recommend the Moravian charcuterie), with nice "small New York hotels" atmosphere. If I had to fault this hotel it would be that the room and the corridor were dark, because size of windows. The staff was a little tired, but helpful.
I can recommend this hotel for value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrej4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just got back from my stay at the Grandezza and was very impressed with the hotel.
Location is great, right in the middle of the old town and close the all the areas we wanted to visit.
The room and bathroom where very clean and luxurious with a large tv and big comfortable bed.
If I had to fault this hotel it would be that the breakfast was not as good as other hotels I have stayed in the Czech Republic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.2 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#9 of 57 in Brno
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
1 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#17 of 57 in Brno
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grandezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grandezza

Address: Zelny trh 314/2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: $79 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grandezza 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Grandezza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing