We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Pegas Brno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pegas Brno
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Pegas Hotel was recommended by a waiter at the International Hotel as being reasonable and nearby. It was a great hotel with large room and all kinds of ammenities. The staff was very friendly, spoke English and were always willing to help. There was free Wi-Fi in the rooms, great little restaurant downstairs and quiet rooms. The breakfast was wonderful with all kinds of choices from full English type breakfast to meats, cheeses and pastries. We couldn't have been happier with our stay in Brno. It is centrally located and easy to reach all kinds of attractions. I also recommend the restaurant at the International Hotel which is only a couple of blocks away. The food there was the best out of the three weeks we traveled in Europe!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 179 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank puddingcat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located in the city centre of Brno just off one of the squares with both many of the main tourist sights and shops near by as well as an excellent selection of bars, cafes, and restaurants. The hotel has been recently refurbished. The staff are friendly and helpful (and speak German and English) and the breakfasts are very good. The Pegas micro-brewery pub on the ground floor is well worth visiting, too, as are the nearby pubs selling a great selection of beers from both local (Starobrno) national and small breweries making Brno a beer lover's delight. (Try the 'Green Cat', 'Zelena Kocka' for excellent beers from small Czech breweries.) Visits to the Tugendhat Villa should booked well in advance as it is very popular.

Room Tip: The double rooms on the top floor are the quietest but even the first floor rooms are quiet as the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_in_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have made many trips to Brno over the past years. I have stayed at many hotels, until I found the Hotel Pegas. This hotel is located in the heart of the center, which is perfect when wanting a variety of restaurants and bars. Then there is the staff of the hotel. The housekeeping was great, my room was always clean and very well taken care of. They also make sure to put a beer and other refreshments in the fridge daily, which is really nice to have at the end of a long work day! The front desk staff was great, I had the most interaction with Eva and Silva, they made sure all my questions were answered and made me feel like a valued guest! The cost of the hotel is extremely competitive, as well as the parking. All in all, there is no question. When I travel to Brno, I will be staying at Pegas!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slant41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hotel Pegas is a wonderful place with an unique atmosphere of cordiality and tranquillity. The ancient building nevertheless supply the very modern service. The restaurant at the ground floor plunge you with friendly chatter, good cousin and excellent beverages.
The disposition of the hotel is one it’s biggest advantage - an old church, a big square with frequent fairs and concerts – are on the way to the hotel Pegas.
I want to mention specially the stuff and particularly Eve at the reception. She was very complaisant and forthcoming. Besides her great English and pleasant attitude properly during our staying at the hotel I want to thank Eve for her help with confirmation of our booking in the form we needed for visa procurator at first hand, and prompt and complete answer when we urgently booked a room without reservation. Eve is the person who helps us to value the Pegas Hotel as our favourite in Brno.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Room was clean and large with small terrace. Woman at the reception desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Also, pub/restaurant below is worth a visit. It was an ideal location for us as we were staying in Brno to visit Villa Tugendhat and it was positioned a good walking distance between this and the train station. (For architecture enthusiasts, it's also worth checking out the Bata building around the corner from the hotel towards the square).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsokay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I went to Brno with my son and we wanted to stay at Pegas because we knew the restaurant/pub from earlier. The hotel was exactly as we expected it to be: nice, clean, cosy and for a reasonably decent price. The location is perfect: just in the very city centre, near all Brno sights as well as public transport.
All in all we had a very good stay, not the least do to our stay at Pegas!
Søren Rosschou, Denmark

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_ren_R_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.4 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 57 in Brno
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 57 in Brno
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 57 in Brno
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pegas Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pegas Brno

Address: Jakubska 120/4, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: $100 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pegas Brno 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pegas Brno is a family hotel located in the centre of the City of Brno, directly beneath Špilberk Castle. The hotel is associated with the first private brewery in Moravia, where special beers are brewed right in front of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pegas Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegas Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing