We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite OK”
Review of Orea Hotel Voronez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orea Hotel Voronez
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quite OK”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The hotel has nice clean rooms, free WiFi everywhere, free parking. Breakfast not a big treat but OK. The distavce to city center is not a big problem, though for night returns a cab might be needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    85
    56
    19
    9
See reviews for
12
42
14
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

My husband and I + 1 child stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. It's a big hotel that does everything right. The rooms are clean and tidy, the bathroom spotless, the service professional and the breakfast buffet bountyfull and tasty.
Nothing I can fault at all, but it doesn't leave you with the warm and fuzzy feeling of being special and welcome guest like you would in a smaller, family run B&B.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivonao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buky, Manager at Orea Hotel Voronez, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you for your visit. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Everything was perfect. Especially I liked breakfast. It can satisfy anyone I think.:) All kinds of cornflakes, musli, yougurts, honey, 8 hot dishes like fried eggs, bacon, sausages, soup, goulash; fresh vegies and fruit. Very good food and emotions to start your day in Brno.

The hotel is just 4 minutes away from the stop Mendlovo Namesti. From there by tram number 1 you go 3 stops to Hlavni Nadrazi and you are in the city centre.

Room is very good. There a fridge!

Only one small minus: sauna didn't work until Christmas.

Funny: in the neighboring building there is a small....Red House.:))) Nothing to be scared though.:)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlenaSamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buky, Manager at Orea Hotel Voronez, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you for your visit. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Very nice hotel, out of the centre of Brno but not far from a tram line with direct access to the centre.

Great breakfast each morning, and always very clean.

Major complaint was the inadequate air conditioning - during our stay it hit 30-32 C, however our rooms on the top floor (floor 10) were constantly really hot. Air conditioning is in each room but it made little difference.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buky, Manager at Orea Hotel Voronez, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Excuse our being so late. We thank you for your visit. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We booked this hotel by phone because their web site wasn't working and we were told that the rate for one night (double room with brksf) was 2,200 Czk as we had previously seen on their web site.
We spent one night there and then we went to Prague. On our way back we decided to stop there again, since the hotel wasn't bad. We called the hotel and we booked again a double room for one night. Unfortunately we didn't ask for the price because we thought it would have been the same, but when we went to pay, after having spent the night there, we discovered that the actual price was 3,950 Czk for the same kind of room!!!!! The woman at the reception told us that the first time we had had a 30% discount because we had booked on-line.... even though 2,200 is not 3,950 minus 30% and we hadn't booked on line...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargheritaWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buky, Manager at Orea Hotel Voronez, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Excuse our being so late. We thank you for your visit.
We want to offer our guests the best possible price. But prices vary according to availability. The best rates are available on all the most important portals.
We are sorry that you did not mention the repeated visits to our hotel. Certainly, we could offer you better price.

Yet we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gfsu
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stayed recently at the hotel voronez and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The location for us was perfect and very near the local tram stop. We were in a superior room and our room was large by European standards and had a bathroom that was modern and clean. The room also had a nice balcony which overlooked the castle and town area. Overall would recommend this hotel especially at the discount price we paid through expedia. The addition of free WIFI was a great benefit as well.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

This hotel was OK. Had everything one needs. Its just that it was out in the middle of nowhere. Also the staff struggled with English.

3-4 good restaurants. So food is not a problem. Overall recommended for business but not for tourists. Good value for money.

The massage centre isnt great. Only opens at 4. has one guy who doesnt speak much English.

Hotel Manager was a friendly and good person though.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddMoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.1 mi away
Orea Hotel Voronez II
Orea Hotel Voronez II
#16 of 56 in Brno
97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
2.1 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#12 of 56 in Brno
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
562 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
1.9 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brno
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Hotel Voronez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Voronez

Property: Orea Hotel Voronez
Address: Krizhkovskeho 458/47, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Hotel Voronez 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orea Hotel Voronez next to the Trade Fair grounds (Veletrhy Brno) offers great conference facilities, fine cuisine, inviting rooms and easy access to the city centre. It features the largest modern congress centre in the region, equipped with the latest audiovisual technology. All rooms with direct dialing phones and free Wi-Fi. Choose from a wide range of restaurants offering aromatic Mediterranean and tasty local cuisine and a great selection of beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orea Hotel Voronez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voronez 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing