We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$50
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$57
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel Cafe Mitte(Brno)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$72
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
35
50
53
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
50
53
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreenjoyed my stayperfect locationthree nightsshort stayroom was largethe ground floorold buildingmini barbreakfast buffetcomfortable bedphilharmonicfurnishingsarchitecturesquare
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 170 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We spent four days (three nights) in Brno and were very happy with the Slavia. The welcome was friendly and helpful - as were all the staff throughout our stay. Room was enormous with an extremely comfortable bed. The decor may not be 21st century but everything was impeccably clean and comfortable, and everything worked. The free wi-fi was excellent. Plenty of variety for breakfast. As other reviews have said, the location is superb: it's right beside the Brno Philharmonic concert hall (Besední dům), a very short walk to numerous restaurants and shops, less than 10 minutes walk through the city to the two opera houses, and so on. Everything about this hotel was pleasing and the staff were extremely helpful with things like an early check-in. Parking right outside the front door is also a big plus (there's a small charge for this - well worth it). Unless you want a place full of brand-new furniture, this is a fine hotel with a lot of charm - we'll certainly be back. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Our room (302) was on the front of the hotel but we were never disturbed by traffic noise. It was one of the hotel's "comfort rooms".
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

At this hotel one gets the impression that they have gone out of their way to provide guests with a comfortable, quality experience.
There is a pervading atmosphere of integrity.
The rooms have as fine a quality of furnishing as one could expect for the price range.
There is a comprehensive menu for room service, and a mini bar in the rooms.
The food is simply excellent, the staff helpful and the rooms comfortable.
I really enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I was lucky to stay at the Slavia Hotel in Brno. Although it was only a short stay, my experience is definitely positive. I like history and roots of this hotel reach to 1893. I do love music and the building has several buildings in its neighbourhood connected with Musae: first of all there is the home of the Brno Philarmonic Orchestra in the traditional Besedni House designed by Theophil von Hansen, then there is the Academy preparing top musicians and singers and there is the site where the most modern Music House would be in near future. Not enough there are also two buildings of Moravian Gallery within easy reach. And inside the hotel you will find opportunity to listen to music. Ms Ondrackova from the sales department is ready to organize events decorated with music, she herself studies contemporary singing. I enjoyed my stay at the Slavia Hotel.

Room Tip: lovely view from the top floor
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UGM_BRNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Myself and two friends stayed here recently in a triple room for three nights.
The hotel is in a perfect location, just a short walk to the main square and all the bars, restaurants and attractions. The staff are very friendly and very helpful, the beds were so comfy and the room was very warm. Rooms are cleaned daily and the free wi fi is brilliant. We all agreed it was bargain at £60 each, which included breakfast, which was the usual continental fare, plus scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon.
The only negatives are that we had to hunt for plug sockets, and finally found one below the desk and near the bed, ground level. I would recommend taking an extension lead if you have a few things to charge.
The shower is low, and doesn't have a curtain, but is was powerful and this wasn't really a problem.
Breakfast was good, with lots a selections of cheese and ham, but it isn't refilled very quickly, one of our party had to wait 5 minutes for cheese.
However, I still feel this hotel deserves a 5 star rating due to its location, comfortable beds and super helpful staff.
I would recommend Brno as a city break and this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roxie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Average hotel, old ugly furniture, era of communism, very loud noise when someone in the next room uses shower, seemed clean. But i didn't like the feeling like i somehow appeared in the world of 1960s. Plus points for gluten free breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraRafaelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews