We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
35
52
54
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
52
54
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreenjoyed my stayrooms are spaciousperfect locationthree nightsshort staythe ground floorold buildingmini barbreakfast buffetphilharmonicfurnishingsarchitecturesquare
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 174 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

At this hotel one gets the impression that they have gone out of their way to provide guests with a comfortable, quality experience.
There is a pervading atmosphere of integrity.
The rooms have as fine a quality of furnishing as one could expect for the price range.
There is a comprehensive menu for room service, and a mini bar in the rooms.
The food is simply excellent, the staff helpful and the rooms comfortable.
I really enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I was lucky to stay at the Slavia Hotel in Brno. Although it was only a short stay, my experience is definitely positive. I like history and roots of this hotel reach to 1893. I do love music and the building has several buildings in its neighbourhood connected with Musae: first of all there is the home of the Brno Philarmonic Orchestra in the traditional Besedni House designed by Theophil von Hansen, then there is the Academy preparing top musicians and singers and there is the site where the most modern Music House would be in near future. Not enough there are also two buildings of Moravian Gallery within easy reach. And inside the hotel you will find opportunity to listen to music. Ms Ondrackova from the sales department is ready to organize events decorated with music, she herself studies contemporary singing. I enjoyed my stay at the Slavia Hotel.

Room Tip: lovely view from the top floor
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UGM_BRNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Myself and two friends stayed here recently in a triple room for three nights.
The hotel is in a perfect location, just a short walk to the main square and all the bars, restaurants and attractions. The staff are very friendly and very helpful, the beds were so comfy and the room was very warm. Rooms are cleaned daily and the free wi fi is brilliant. We all agreed it was bargain at £60 each, which included breakfast, which was the usual continental fare, plus scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon.
The only negatives are that we had to hunt for plug sockets, and finally found one below the desk and near the bed, ground level. I would recommend taking an extension lead if you have a few things to charge.
The shower is low, and doesn't have a curtain, but is was powerful and this wasn't really a problem.
Breakfast was good, with lots a selections of cheese and ham, but it isn't refilled very quickly, one of our party had to wait 5 minutes for cheese.
However, I still feel this hotel deserves a 5 star rating due to its location, comfortable beds and super helpful staff.
I would recommend Brno as a city break and this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roxie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Average hotel, old ugly furniture, era of communism, very loud noise when someone in the next room uses shower, seemed clean. But i didn't like the feeling like i somehow appeared in the world of 1960s. Plus points for gluten free breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraRafaelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

That was another stay in hotel Slavia and as the last time that was very comfy stay and the quality of service is very nice. I like the stuff is so helpful and you see they like their job. There is also many options for nightlife. The location is the proper city centre.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank MichalHardyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews