We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated and clean hotel in Brno”
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brno
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The Holiday Inn is one of the few good hotels in Brno. I was traveled for bussiness and stayed just one night. This hotel is renovated and clean. It has a modern look. Rooms are roomy enough. The bathroom have a bath with shower. Sleeping quality could be better, because it was too hot in the room and the air condition did not work. Breakfast is rich enough, but nothing special. The wifi for free is very slow. In these day I have expected more speed.
As the kelflowerchic said: the stuff in the breakfast room should spend more time with care for the guest and less with talking to each other.
I would recomend this hotel for a short stay with no doubt.

Room Tip: Room 105 was very hot. Even in June You have to use the air condition. But it is one of the quietest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Tomas T,

Thank you for posting your nice review regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Brno!

I am happy to read that you find your hotel modern, clean and the rooms well sized.
I would like to apologize for the problem air condition. Next time please do not hesitate to contact our reception and we wiil do everything possible to make your stay more comfortable.

Regarding the breakfast staff attitude. As I wrote before, right now we are constantly focusing on employee's caring attitude training. So we will be very grateful if you will inform us about this behavior next time.

Once again thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your stay in Brno! We look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 294 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in June for a weekend break. Overall the property disappointed me. The hotel is generally tired and well in need of a refurbishment. While I did not expect the hotel to be fantastic I at least expected a better welcome as an IHG elite, which didn't materialise (1 drinks voucher for 2 married guests, etc).I had a standard room and as an IHG Elite received no room upgrade despite the hotel being empty. I was later informed the 4th floor location of my room constituted an upgrade but this was frankly just not the case.

The room itself was very small indeed and very dated, as was the rest of the hotel. While I did not expect the hotel to be fantastic I at least expected a better welcome as an IHG elite, which didn't really materialise (1 drinks voucher for 2 guests, etc).

If you are looking to explore Brno, the location of the hotel is not convinient. It is aprox. 15 mins from the centre of Brno by public transport (bus) or 15 mins walking and a tram. As it is beside the exposition centre and has a bus to the Technology Park I imagine it serves its purpose for those locations. In terms of dining, the hotel restaurant/bar prices are more than double good quality local restaurants (as is often the case with brand hotels in the Czech Republic) but this is only for expense account visitors so why bother to compete. Its a shame as if my experience as an IHG member would have been better, despite the drawbacks, living in CZ, I would have been a regular visitor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shamrock104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Shamrock104,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

I was very sorry to hear that our room design and size did not meet your expectations as we constantly pay attention to the appearance and condition of all our rooms.

We are happy that you were recognised as a IHG® Rewards Club Elite member by our reception staff at check-in and that you have been offered Welcome Amenity choice. This consist of drink or the points voucher per guest room for all our Gold and Platinum members.

Please note that hotel room uprage for Platinum Elite members might include rooms on higher floors, corner and quiet rooms or room with a preferred view. We are also always trying to consintently appreciate Gold Elite members loyalty offering them the best rooms in the cathegory.

Once again I would like to thank you for your comments and your loyalty to InterContinental Hotels Group.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Loyalty Champion about your concerns, queries or other requirements regarding IHG® Rewards Club at pcr@hibrno.cz

Please do not allow this one experience to prevent you considering us for planning your next trip.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

your standard Holiday inn, but nice enough.
The room is a good size, with mini bar and tea and coffee making, as well as TV and 4 hour renewable wifi [better than many Holiday Inn on that score]. There was also a sitting area with sofa and table and a work desk
The bathroom has a bath with shower over.
Its clean and smart as you expect from a big chain hotel.
The staff are friendly and speak good english.
The breakfast is good, cooked options including fresh made to order omlettes , as well as meats, cheese, breads etc.
There is a LITTLE gym with a treadmill, cross trainer, bike and a weird air powered multi gym. Nothing special but enough for a night or two.

Brno is a nice medium sized city as well, well worth a weekend break

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Russell E,

Thank you for your brief overview of your stay at Holiday Inn Brno. I am very pleased to find out that you liked our free WiFi connection and your room and that you found the staff helpful and friendly.

I am happy to hear that hotel breakfast was adequate for you and that you found everything you need on the table.

Again we would like to thank you for staying with us and hope we can welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Petr Skřivánek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Located in the middle of nowhere, this place is as exciting as watching paint dry. Gym is minuscule, bathrooms are tiny, air con nonexistent, and overall, a complete disappointment. Only bright spot is the lobby bar, where you can smoke cigars, and the service has been consistently good and friendly. Not enough reason to come back, though.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank misha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear hi_stick,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your time at Holiday Inn Brno.

Whilst I am pleased to read that you found our Lobby Bar to be relaxing, with attentive staff, I am sorry that you did not enjoy the overall ambience of the hotel.

As a hotel located near the exibition fair and close to the city center we are happy to offer our guests quiet location with easy reach to the Brno old town as well as the motorway.

There is a public transport stop in front of the hotel, taxi ride takes 5 minutes and costs only 4 euro one way. The other option is the nice and easy 25 minutes walk to the heart of the city passing the Brno main tourists attractions and restaurants like The Summer Pavilion At Mitrovskych, Starobrno Brewery, Spilberk castle or Petrov cathedral.

We are part of the Holiday Inn hotel chain that means we guarantee our guests the size of the room according to the european standard.

Please don't allow this one experience to prevent you considering us for planning your next trip as we can offer you one of our suites with bigger bathroom and I am sure you will enjoy a more pleasant experience.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed here for one night during a business trip, exactly what is needed - clean, tidy, good food, good service, quiet. The hotel was also very good value for money. I can not comment on the location as I taxied in & out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acid_slug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel has a big parking lot so it's very easy to get in with luggages. I liked the food variety and taste. My room was next to the cleaners' room which resulted that I woke up around 6 when they slammed the doors and opened the water tap. (It was not their fault it was the lack of soundproof walls) Overall the hotel is good but this experience shadowed it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Loment,

First of all I would like to thank you for your nice comments regarding our parking space and I am also happy that you liked our food offer and its quality.

I would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincerest apologies for your morning experience.
We have communicated this with our housekeeping staff.

Our hotel prides itself on an excellent quality of sleep and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future so we can prepare a quiet room for you.

Once again thank you for your comments as we greatly value hearing all of our guests’ feedback.

Sincerely
Petr Skřivánek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I spend there two nights on my business trip and I was well satisfied.
Today I start with cons. I can only think of one and that is a location. Hotel itself is situated right next to Brno exhibit center. It is a 10-15 mins car ride from train, and bus central stations or from a downtown. And there is not so good coverage by city transport system.

Pros.
Insides of hotel looks very representative, staff is very helpful and provides all informations right on check in. Service is in my point of view high above average level. In bathroom was actualy bath tube, quite nice was extra small and large towels. There was also more then enough electric plugs (phone, tablet, notebook, netbook).
Breakfast will satisfied you more then enough. There are plenty of everything.

Last of all was prize. For this kind of hotel and service, I will gladly pay more then one and half then they charge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vojtěch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Vojtěch L,

Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team.
We are also delighted that you liked your room and bathroom and was able to plug your devices everytime you need it.

Again I would like to thank you for your comments and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Sincerely
Petr Skřivánek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
577 reviews
5 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#8 of 57 in Brno
223 reviews
1 mi away
Parkhotel Brno
Parkhotel Brno
#28 of 57 in Brno
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Address: Krizkovskeho 496/20 | Pisarky, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Brno
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: $72 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern decor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing