We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, functional and clean...”
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brno
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice, functional and clean...”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice and functional hotel. Clean with friendly service. It's a typical business hotel in proximity to the trade-fair area. The food in the restaurant is surprisingly good and the breakfast too. You are allowed to smoke in the hotel bar which is obviously a bit outdated. All in all, a good place to stay for business without making you overly excited but you get just what you want in terms of standard and cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We also appreciate your feedback on our restaurant.
Regarding the smoking in our Lobby bar. Most of the hotel areas are nonsmoking but due to the fact that czech legislation stil allows smoking in public buildings we have reserved a small place for some guests who prefer smoking inside.

We do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    139
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
18
28
18
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Location on the outskirts of the city. Pleasing to see the wi-fi is now free. But cant believe I had to pay for parking, the hotel is fairly expensive and this should be free. Didnt eat in hotel so cant comment on the quality of breakfast or evening meal. Courteous reception staff, good English

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We greatly value hearing all of our guests’ feedback.
Regarding the fee for your car. We are the only parking space with 24h security service in area therefore, the parking is subject to a fee. In addition, you can leave your car with us until the evening of the next day.
If you are a regular guest, please do not hesitate to contact me at gec@hibrno.cz so we can discuss a discount for you.
We do hope that we may have the privilege to welcome you back to Holiday inn Brno again in the future.

Kind regards
Petr Skrivanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
254 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Holiday Inn Brno could improve their breakfast. And of course the location is not the best one. But the hotel staff is nice, and now I have stayed here a few times (for business) and I can not say anything bad about the service there. Of course, the hotel has come into its ages, but I am not sure if there are much more better options in this town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiseprofi_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest.
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Brno. I would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincerest apologies for your disappointment with breakfast again. Can you please contact our F&B manager (fbman@hibrno.cz) and be more specific abour your concern.
Our breakfast corresponds to the Holiday Inn standard however we are planning to introduce a new concept in the coming months four our guests satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon.

Petr Skrivanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here when on business for 4 nights back in April and it served a purpose for a good nights sleep in a pleasent room and a comfy bed. If away with my family this would definately not be a hotel i would look to book, however for anyone on business in the area i would recommend. The location is some way out of the City and not much to do locally although after a hrd days work it wasn't the intention of the visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prussellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylarinho, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. Most of our guest are businessmen and they really appreciate the quiet location, sleeping quality and the service. Anyway families can enjoy stay in Holiday Inn Brno as well. Children under 13 years old eat free during whole stay. They can visit the nearby rope center or swimming pool.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Petr Skrivanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

A very pleasant property, with comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. As frequent chain guests, we received an upgrade and had a really large and comfy room.

The hotel is a bit far away from the city centre and basic amenities such as restaurants and ATM. However, parking is easy and there is little noise, so you get amuch better rest than downtown.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koalyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylarinho, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
I am so happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in the room that we prepared for you. It is very interesting for us to hear your feedback as a guest who knows our chain very well.

Holiday Inn is located in a quiet area however it takes only 5 minutes taxi drive to the centre. There is only one ATM in our neighbourhood but luckily it is situated just 50 metres from the hotel.

Thank you for your kind review and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Best regards
Petr Skrivanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed in hotel for three night for business reason. I'd say that hotel rooms ar quite big, clean with nice bathroom. In lobby of hotel there is hotel restaurant where breakfast is served, wide portfolio of everything you can imagine for breakfast. Staff in restaurant is aso in level of trainees, but skilled and good trained. Hotel bar is fine located in front of restaurant. Part of price for room is also internet connection, either via cable or/and wifi. In the rooms is not very good coverage of wifi, therefore if possible use cable, or go to lobby. Overall feeling from hotel was very good, staff was friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Difficult, but try to select romm which is not facing parking places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0zefL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear J0zefL,
thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We already shared your great comments with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Petr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn regularly over the past 2 years, and really rate the overall standards and quality of service.The rooms are well lit and spotlessly clean, with tea, coffee, biscuits provided and with little extras like towelling robes, slippers and spare pillows as well as shoe horns, sewing kits etc - I mention all these because having stayed in some other, more expensive hotels recently none of the above applied. I couldn't even apply my make up in one very expensive Central London hotel because the bathroom was so poorly lit! The staff in Brno are friendly and helpful, and there are also good facilities e.g. WiFi, gym. Great choice of food in the restaurant or in the bar - my only gripe is the quality of the coffee at breakfast......otherwise this would be a 5 star excellent from me.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belindacr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
979 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
552 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 55 in Brno
270 reviews
2.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#10 of 55 in Brno
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Property: Holiday Inn Brno
Address: Krizhkovskeho 496/20, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Brno
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern décor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing