We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good conference hotel”
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brno
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good conference hotel”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed in hotel for three night for business reason. I'd say that hotel rooms ar quite big, clean with nice bathroom. In lobby of hotel there is hotel restaurant where breakfast is served, wide portfolio of everything you can imagine for breakfast. Staff in restaurant is aso in level of trainees, but skilled and good trained. Hotel bar is fine located in front of restaurant. Part of price for room is also internet connection, either via cable or/and wifi. In the rooms is not very good coverage of wifi, therefore if possible use cable, or go to lobby. Overall feeling from hotel was very good, staff was friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Difficult, but try to select romm which is not facing parking places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0zefL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear J0zefL,
thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We already shared your great comments with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Petr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    140
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
19
28
18
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn regularly over the past 2 years, and really rate the overall standards and quality of service.The rooms are well lit and spotlessly clean, with tea, coffee, biscuits provided and with little extras like towelling robes, slippers and spare pillows as well as shoe horns, sewing kits etc - I mention all these because having stayed in some other, more expensive hotels recently none of the above applied. I couldn't even apply my make up in one very expensive Central London hotel because the bathroom was so poorly lit! The staff in Brno are friendly and helpful, and there are also good facilities e.g. WiFi, gym. Great choice of food in the restaurant or in the bar - my only gripe is the quality of the coffee at breakfast......otherwise this would be a 5 star excellent from me.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belindacr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is one of the best holiday inns I have stayed in by far, and I have stayed in a lot of holiday inns. 32 this year to be exact.
The staff here are always friendly with a joke or two and make me feel much less away from home than I really am. The food is great and the beer cold. What more could one want?
Overall, very good and very clean

Room Tip: Can't really comment, I am platinum member and it always does me proud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opole, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I am a regular visitor at this hotel. I get very unhappy when it is is fully-booked and I need to change the hotel to a different one. Compared to other hotels available in the area, it offers good standards for good money. I really value its good quality &standards as well as nice, friendly people that service the visitors well. I woudl recommend at all times

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnieszka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budapest
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel proved very disappointing. The holiday inn website claims "Sleep soundly in your comfortable, air-conditioned Guest room". Unfortunately I was awake all night in a sweltering room as they had not switched the ac on!! The manager suggested I open a window, however it only opened a crack and there was loud music coming from outside. I'd gone for holiday inn as I thought that at least it is a reliable brand and everything would work - how wrong can you be! The hotel is absolutely dishonest to sell itself as having services that they have no intention of providing - avoid at all costs!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winters100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylarinho, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent visit to Holiday Inn Brno. We are very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. On behalf of our General manager please accept our most sincere apologies for your negative experience at our hotel.
Regarding the A/C, during the dates of your stay there was a general revision of whole A/C system before the beginning of hot months. That period of time had been especially chosen in consideration of current average temperature and because of low occupancy. We do regret that you did not accept any of solutions or compensation that you had been offered.
We are truly sorry that you left with that impression and hope you will give the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and to offer you our undivided attention.

Best regards
Petr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Nice, but standard type upscale Holiday Inn, probabl;y overpriced for regular Czedh travellers, good for business people, right beside fairgrounds.
Quite location, easy to walk to downtown if you don't wan't to drive and look for expensive parking in town, you are already paying over $10.00 for parking on hotel grounds.
Good breakfats c/w Czech beer...
Better places to eat supper in neighbourhood.
Sfae, staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowmanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düren
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed in the holiday inn for business trips. It is a standard holiday hotel but probably the best in town. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean. You can walk down town but a car is beneficial. Breakfast is ok, but no rocket sign. In the restaurant you find good food incl local dishes, however I prefer outside restaurants. Negative, you find hookers at night in the hotel, however they are descent and do not bother.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcCaspers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylarinho, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation of our services.
Please let us respond to the mention about the strangers, which you have probably seen in the hotel. With the highest probability they were the private visitors of one of our guests or they were visitors of some privite party or event. This kind of individuals does not appear in our hotel at all and we have not noticed any complaints from other guests. We believe, that you will choose our hotel next time and we are looking forward to welcome you at our front desk during your oncoming Brno trip.

Best regards

Petr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
555 reviews
2.1 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brno
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Property: Holiday Inn Brno
Address: Krizkovskeho 496/20 | Pisarky, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern decor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing