We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money conference hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brno
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Value for money conference hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

I have spent one night in the hotel and participated in a conference at the nearby conference centre. The first surprise was that I was upgraded to executive room with complimentary internet, bottled water and chocolate :). The room was nice, but nothing special. The breakfast was a bit below expectations, same for the restaurant staff. But I didn't mind as the service and quality of the lunch overdelivered the expectations. Nice variety, fantastic desserts, overall very good experience. In the hotel, there is sauna and fitness studio, but I had no time for trying them. The conference facilities are also very good, so for this specific reasons I would return.

Room Tip: Executive room are as standard rooms in 5* hotels - so for comfortable stay choose executive room he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dittimitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    129
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
16
24
18
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Hotel near the center offers services at a good level. Front desk service, guests rooms and cleanliness are very good and totally qualified. Beware of unpleasant staff at the restaurant, which is partially closed for breakfast, even if it is completely full and the guests must be waiting. Also you must be prepared for it, for example, that you wait 10 minutes for morning juice and even after notifying yourself that none of the 3 species is not available - don´t see staff around? Breakfast at this hotel is full of shame. In the congress center would be good to replace the uncomfortable chairs from sitting. I recommend that the responsible person sat on them for 8 hours and just knowing that something is not right. The hotel can be recommended, but the maximum quality of service is still a way.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metropolisPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
207 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

We're coming only to the hotel restaurant, since we're coming from Vienna to the cemetery.
The food is very good, the portions are not so big, but it's ok.
The waiter this time spoke English & German very good.
We had a good tomato soup and chicken fillet.
We'll sure come back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimrod-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylarinho, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback. We hope, next time your food experience will be even better, because now we are offering seasonal and traditional czech cuisine and of course international meals. Thanks to your review we have made a special Tripadvisor page for our restaurant Prominent. We are all looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards

Petr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Holiday Inn Brno is a wonderful hotel with excellent staff working there I have spent around 230 days here between 2010 and 2011. Zaneta has been so helpful everything from sightseeing to a nice place to relax and have a drink. For me it’s the best place in Brno to stay! You won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkirk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylarinho, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am glad your were made to feel at home. We all look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Petr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have stayed a total of over 6 months at this hotel, and i can not give enough praise to the staff, and everyone who runs the hotel. Room service, and hotel restaurant were delicious! The location is also very convinient. It is located next to the expo center. in addition, there are plenty of things to see, and places to eat just a walk away. I would strongly recomend this hotel for any occasion, and am planning to come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genadiy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

The staff at the Holiday Inn make staying here a pure pleasure. Always in a great mood and willing to help. Above all they are all great people - like family!. The hotel is clean, modern, and provides a great image if doing business or entertaining guests. I would strongly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Brno.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom2007Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylarinho, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for kind comments regarding the team at Holiday Inn Brno. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Petr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
195 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Slightly located on the outskirts of Brno main city, but 10 minute walk and your then in the city centre

This Hotel is more located for the business district than for tourist

Reception staff helpful and onsite restaurant and facilities are good

Room spacious and tidy, clean and depends on your room type, you do or do not get an Iron -- However reception happily send one up anyhow

Comfy bed and quite location

Breakfast is ok as well

Free internet access to also a good thing the hotel offer

Room Tip: All rooms very much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Forder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
1.6 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#5 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#11 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.3 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Property: Holiday Inn Brno
Address: Krizhkovskeho 496/20, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern décor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing