We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Old Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Town Hotel
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Discreet hotel cca 5mins via tram from downtown. We got superior room and it was superior indeed. Big double bed, corner bathtub and heated floors. Plus nice balcony for smokers (the rooms are nonsmoking only). Restaurant within the hotel provides excellent food for reasoneable prices and superb wine from local winery. We had Gewürztraminer and the bottle just disappeared :) I have nothing negative to say for this nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pather23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza B, Front Office Manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice comment and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    47
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
31
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CapelleaandenIjssel
Level Contributor
159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is nice, the room is clean, but not to big. As I traveled alone this was not a problem. The hotel is not located in the city centre, but if you bring your car that is not a problem. I did not found the area too bad. Even though the area is called by the locals the "Bronx" of Brno. And even the taxi driver, who did not speak English wanted to warn me about the area.
The city centre of Brno is nice with a lot of shops you find in every European city, but in Brno they are cheaper.

Had a meal at a place called Staropramen at Starobnenska 3 in Brno. It's in the citycentre. They serve good food and have the menu also in English.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza B, Front Office Manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to your next visit in hotel Old Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice hotels good rate, renovated to good quality. Small rooms complete 4 stars, clean and nice. Good breakfast complete with good staff, I didn't used the restaurant. Very small bar, 4 barstools, 6 seats. Stand alone AC, not that good. Staff is friendly & correct. No AC in the rooms. 1/2 mile from the city centre. Low rate taxi to city. Hotel area is bad, but city is nearby. WiFi is good. All together; this is a nice hotel for a good price ( not during the MotoGP weekend)

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Salvador P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here and were quite comfortable. The whole hotel is super clean and attractive, our room was spacious and well appointed. We had a balcony - I think all the rooms do. We had dinner here (only one's in the dining room made for very attentive service!) and it was "pretty" on the plate but not all that tasty. Breakfast is provided in the morning and contained your standard yogurt, sliced meats, breads. We were disappointed that we had to drive to reach the heart of the old town, but were able to park easily on the street and browse through a farmers market before setting off to see the sites. This is a beautiful small city - -well worth a stop. I would not hesitate to book, just be aware you will not be close to the old par of town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northforker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliška V, Front Office Manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to your next visit in hotel Old Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked the hotel on our way back home and decided to visit Brno. We chose the hotel because it looked to be at the old town. The name I think suggest it. But it is not true. It is really close but this detail makes a difference. The hotel is new, but more a very clean and well equipped 3 star hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are very small. The neighborhood is a little bit slums.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at the Old Town Hotel for a long weekend and were very impressed. Our room was absolutely beautiful, and for the price we paid we couldn't believe it. We all had our own robes and slippers which was a nice touch and the bath was absolutely huge which was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful, couldn't fault them at all. As some other people have said this hotel isn't walking distance to the town centre although as four of us were staying the cost for taxis when split between four was absolutely fine. The breakfast was standard continental breakfast and the croissants we had on our last day were so delicious. If I came back to Brno I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliška V, Front Office Manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit and we are looking forward for another one :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Despite the location which can be to some a bit "unexpected", this hotel will make you forget about it.
The room are nice and the welcoming gift add a little plus that most of the hotel of nowadays seems to have forgotten.
The staff is really friendly and always there to help, as for the food, nothing to add there, it is just delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliška V, Front Office Manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your opinion. We appreciate that so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
979 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 55 in Brno
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#14 of 55 in Brno
202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 55 in Brno
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#5 of 55 in Brno
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Hotel

Property: Old Town Hotel
Address: Francouzska 425/97, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Town Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel OLD TOWN Brno **** is a newly built four-star design hotel with a wide range of services. Due to its location, it offers a quick and convenient access of Brno city centre, with important administrative and shopping centres and popular sightseeings. The hotel is atractive with modern look, equiped with newest technologies and enchanting with pleasant atmosphere and professional service. The hotel provides closed, camera-secured parking inside the hotel complex, which guests can use free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing