We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation, convenient location”
Review of VV Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
VV Hotel
Ranked #1 of 76 Brno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation, convenient location”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at the VV hotel for two nights in September and were happy with our choice. The hotel is located close to the train station, so very convenient if you're traveling by train, although the area is nothing fancy, we didn't feel it was unsafe.
The rooms are decorated in a simple modern style, reminded me of a city apartment, everything was clean and well kept. The complimentary water bottles in our room each day were a nice touch and breakfast was very good, as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    63
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
74
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slovenia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We just spent 2 nights at the VV hotel. Overall is really good. Facilities are new, rooms vey good, 10 min walk from the old town and it has a private parking place included in the price.

To get to the old town you pass by the train station - 3 or 4 min from the hotel. As stated in other reviews the street of the hotel is not the nicest but location is very convenient. We felt at all times very safe and there is a police station almost by the door.

The owners do a great job at customer service. When we arrived I saw the hotel closed -usual check in is at 3pm-but I called and immediately we were able check-in with no issue.

Breakfast is fine, a self-service buffet, you dont get warm things but other things are very good. And you can get a real coffee!

I highly recommend if you are visiting Brno for pleasure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajerocb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had a nice stay in this hotel. Owner very friendly and helpful. Rooms beautiful and clean and decked out with modern furniture. Temperatures were very hot and no air-conditioning. Didn't sleep well. Close to shops and restuarants although street the hotel was in felt a bit sleezy Breakfast was excellent and apart from the air conditioning wouldn't complain. The owner did have a pedestal fan in the room I might add.

Room Tip: Don't travel in hight of summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The VV Hotel is furnished in the modern European style and is comfortable and clean. I also liked the way we could have a cup of coffee or tea at any time in the kitchen and the breakfast was excellent. The location is very helpful as it was an easy walk from the train station (even with our bags). Bruno has plenty to see and the markets and sights are all within easy walking distance from the VV. Our host was also very helpful and we had no problem with the language as most people speak some English and are very friendly.
Pauline and Michael from Sydney

Room Tip: A room at the side of the hotel is quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Undercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We did not know what to expect. We did not know this city and only intended to have a quick stop over on our way to Vienna. We were also a bit timid after a fairly disappointing experience with a five star hotel in Prague.

It turned out to be the best hotel we had stayed in Czech Republic. What a bargain!

Great service, a decent breakfast spread and this three star hotel even comes with a compact gym! The location is conveniently located nearby the central station, which means in a slightly sketchy neighborhood in Europe.

Last not the least, Brno, is a charming city, much more engaging and friendly than Prague. We would love to come back and stay in the VV hotel again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Venus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The VV Hotel in Brno is stylish, clean and modern. The room was well designed with the added bonus of a balcony. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast selection and drinks were available as a 'help yourself' option throughout the day. Great location for the train and bus station and so therefore also close to the old town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PedMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very nice minimalistic style hotel. Good location, very clean... Great breakfast :) Very friendly stuff, wifi, easy going...Highly recommended and will be back.........
Location is excellent 5 min from the main bus and train station...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skalova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
552 reviews
0.6 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#5 of 55 in Brno
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 55 in Brno
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 55 in Brno
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 55 in Brno
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VV Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VV Hotel

Property: VV Hotel
Address: Mlynska 495/8a, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — VV Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your VV Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing