We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of VV Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
VV Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Brno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Warm Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This boutique hotel is located about 5 mins walk from the main train station in Brno. We stayed here for 2 nights on the way from Prague to Vienna and chose same due to the proximity to the train station. The location is ideal as we found Brno to have a small town centre so the main area of the city is within 10 mins walk.

The hotel room we got was spacious and this family owned hotel (it seems to be run by mainly by 2 brothers) even prearranged a baby cot for us given that we had indicated earlier that we are bringing our 2 year old child along. We figured they knew what we needed given that one of the brothers also had a 2 year old child. No aircon in the room but we did not need it anyway. Shower was hot and water pressure was good. Free wifi is available.

Breakfast was decent and you could even go down anytime of the day to the breakfast area to pour yourself a cup of coffee.
Overall it was a good start to our European tour and the owners' personal touch added much warmth to our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastMeetWest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    62
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
71
11
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

First time staying at this hotel. Rooms modern and minimal in design. power shower to die for! Free wi-fi, tea and coffee. Good location close to the main station and trams. My only complaint is that the beds were a little to hard for my liking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cd37901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel represents great value.

>> Rooms are modern, light and spacious
>> Small fitness room (spin bike and cross trainer)
>> Small 'wellness room'
>> Free WiFi throughout
>> Great breakfast
>> Tea and coffee 'on demand'
>> Very helpful host

The location is slightly 'wrong side of the tracks', on the other side of the railway station compared to the centre of town, but town is only 5 mins walk away, so no real hardship.

We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blucat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is very close to the city center. Although the surroundings didn't seem very friendly at first, the police station is actually near the hotel, and nevertheless, I felt safe. I had no problem with coming late in the evening.The owner is very polite, extremely friendly and helpfull. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, bathrooms also, equipped with towels, hairdryer and soaps. The breakfast was excellent, you can choose whatever you like, and during the day, you can have free coffee/tea. The only bad thing is that the isolation between the rooms and the hallway was bad, you could hear other guests speaking quietly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSIvanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for second time and every time it was perfect. Staff is veru friendly and halpfull, rooms are clean and modern, breakfast is ritch and delicious.
Hotel has really good location almost in centre of Brno.
Me and my friend really enjoyed stay in VV Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petra_bodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
135 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for three nights this month as part of a European trip visiting new places and old friends. Very pleased with this family-run hotel, very close to the station and within a few minutes' walk from the old town and its attractions.

It is spotlessly clean throughout; tastefully decorated; has a very welcoming and extremely helpful owner; excellent, well-presented breakfasts; constant supply of complimentary teas and freshly brewed coffee. There is also a fitness centre in the building, all facilities of which can either be enjoyed free of charge or at a reduced rate by hotel guests. In short, a bright and uplifting establishment, which the family clearly takes great pride in running.

Another huge plus is that the entire hotel is non-smoking: for myself, extremely welcome - after the intense smokey atmosphere of (seemingly) all the city's restaurants, bars and clubs (is Brno the world's capital for smokers??).

Do not be put off by the somewhat 'seedy' atmosphere behind the city's railway station: in reality, it is perfectly safe.

The only reason I would not give this hotel five stars is because a "double bed" constitutes two single ones, separately made, pushed together. There is also neither a telephone nor safe deposit in the rooms. However, these drawbacks are more that outweighed by all the advantages. To be recommended, for sure!!

Room Tip: I found it rather difficult to find initially. You need to take a right out of the station, then a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKMALETRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

A minimal place very clean in a very good position very closed to the station and city center. the service was great -family business- very helpful and kind. the breakfast was very good.we enjoyed our stay there and we recommend this hotel if you are looking for a value for money place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARIA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VV Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VV Hotel

Property: VV Hotel
Address: Mlynska 495/8a, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — VV Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your VV Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing