We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brno
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food and atmosphere ”
Review of Starobrno Brewery

Starobrno Brewery
Ranked #17 of 1,163 Restaurants in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Czech
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited a few times for both food and drinks and have never been disappointed. Good service and lots of choices. Little bit more expensive than standard Brno pubs but worthwhile.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank NaomiEmily85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 475 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Stumbled across this online whilst searching for places to eat. Great place to eat and drink. The food was delicious and it was very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

I won't exaggerate if I say that it was the best food I have tasted! So delicious and cheap as well. Just order pork knuckle with sour cabbage, mashed potatoes and the ribs with corn and sour cream along with beer... you will feel in heaven! The brewer's sour cabbage soup with potatoes and meat, as well as the noodle soup, are also extremely delicous! Don't forget to order some beer to go for later at home :-)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank consuelascv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

When we entered the waiter was already unfriendly, when we ordered the food he brought the wrong amount of soups. The food was good except for the fries. We ordered homemade baked potatoes but got fries with the taste of old oil and they were clearly just bought deep fried ones and were not homemade.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 98_ur_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

Very fussy eater so eating out is a nightmare! But I have been here before and ordered sides and was happy as Larry however on this visit I was told it was impossible ( despite wanting to order sides to a value in excess on a standard meal) so went hungry while my college had salmon - shame on you starobrno!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starobrno Brewery also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Starobrno Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing