We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have thought for long time it is Sushi place, but it is much better, it is a really best fish restaurant in the Town!”

KOISHI fish & sushi restaurant
Ranked #6 of 905 Restaurants in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $59
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I have thought for long time it is Sushi place, but it is much better, it is a really best fish restaurant in the Town!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have nothing against the Sushi, but if I have another choice, I’ll go somewhere else and it was the reason, why I have postponed my visit in Koishi so long time.
But yesterday evening I had the opportunity to enjoy the menu and I was really on the cloud number nine. I thing ill organise for friends of mine some gourmet trip to Brno, to enjoy it again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladislav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    40
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best sushi in CZ”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Not only sushi is great also other fish meals are delicious and excelently served. Nice and cosy place, helpfull and informed staff, excellent chef - I really like it here. And don't hasitate to try sparkling moravian wine - was surprisingly good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kajosh-cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sushi in eastern Europe?”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Sushimaster knows his stuff. Between Munich, Prague, Salzburg, this was the best meal we had on our trip. Excellent sushi and other plates if you're not into fish (your loss!)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good sushi and good wine”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It is a very good shushi bar. The sushi and soup were were very good, well presented, and the service is good. The staff is good but not great, but it is a sushi bar so they don't have to be perfect. It is a little more pricey than in the United States, but quality does not suffer. The Chef is a sushi master. I will definitely go again when here on business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mallalieu_Steak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valence, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine food / excellent services”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are looking for a nice evening out, relax and enjoying good food & services, this is the place.
A bit pricy but worth every penny.
Very fine dining and one of the best resto in BRNO.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Likian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KOISHI fish & sushi restaurant also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to KOISHI fish & sushi restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing