We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No. 1 in Brno”

KOISHI fish & sushi restaurant
Ranked #6 of 905 Restaurants in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $59
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No. 1 in Brno”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We booked a table for five people with expectations excellent experience. We each had a different meal and our expectations were fulfilled at all points. Wine card fits perfectly with a wine bar.
In Brno, the number 1

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    40
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Markgroeningen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Well done sushi master !”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Visited the place for my birthday beginning of June. we had oysters as starters, very good taste, not too fat. As main course we took a combination of nigiris, sashimis and california rolls. All of them very really sensational especialy the eel nigiri. Reminds me really the taste of similar products in Tokyo. Our waiter was very polite and gave us good advices. Not cheap but if you want to have this level of fish quality...you have to pay for it and in this case it's worth it.
Concerning one of the evaluation complaining that there was no fish on one day, of course it must be a big disappointment but also a sign of product quality, if the master decides not to cook because the products are not fresh enough, I can only show my respect for his decision. And in the same evaluation the person was complaining about waiters trying to teach her...here again the japanese cooking is not only a piece of rice with a fish slice on it like many people still thinks. Therefore sometimes it's good to get precious advices to know what you want to eat, what could you prefer, etc...Gastronomy is like a trip, if you can get hints to enjoy it just take them :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ompile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Perfect sushi, excellent service”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We visited Koishi for dinner and try sushi after Asian experience. I must confirm that this one is really perfect, sushi master know very well what do, staff extremly helpful and perfectly skilled, meals & wines nice presented. Its different style from Borgo or Il Mercato, but in my opinion its in first 3 best restaurants in Brno!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The welcome is good. The waiters are very friendly. Food is fantastic and well presented. The house wine is from high quality. Definitely a restaurant to visit again

Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslav, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“One of the best eating experience”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

For all sushi fans it´s a “must visit” this restaurant. Great atmosphere, very good food, and service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KOISHI fish & sushi restaurant also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to KOISHI fish & sushi restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing