We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good adress to stay in Brno” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vista

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Vista
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    87
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
40
5
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Here for the three night weekend of World Superbikes and absolutely delighted with this hotel. My room and bathroom were stylish and immaculately clean.
The location was excellent for us, easy to get to the airport and the circuit. The breakfast was fairly good with fruit, cerials, cold meats and cheeses, some hot buffet etc. Because of the weather the rooftop terrace restaurant was closed on two of our nights and on the 3rd we had already arranged to go out to the Hunting Club restaurant (see my other review) and eat Rudolph (sorry kids, but Santa will be getting a lovely new Skoda in exchange). Other guests told us we missed out and that the steaks were spot on!
Free parking and free wifi at the hotel was also welcome. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. English was spoken fluently by everyone we spoke with, just as well because the only Czec I know is Jakub Smrz! I am happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fearlessbiker916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your pleasant comments and we look forward to your next visit in our establishment.

Best regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We originally was staying for one night here, Hotel is very nice, friendly staff if a little slow, nice breakfast and drinks selection. all in all we had a nice stay and checked out and left. Then decided to stay in the area another night and so phoned back to book another night, all was agreed and we returned to the hotel around 9 oclock on the evening only to find that its only restaurant and bar was full and closed off because of a wedding. Now the hotel is not ideally located for a walk, so we were stuck with room snacks for dinner, (with 2 kids its not so funny), we couldnt even get a drink from the bar brought to us, we had to do with canned drinks and crisps and sit in our room. I was extremely disappointed that we was not told on the phone about this even though the receptionist knew we had 2 small children with us.
For that reason I would recommend checking in advance of any up and coming events.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear guests,

thank you for your recent review for your stay in hotel Vista in Brno. We are deeply sorry to read that you were satisfied with your stay on the first night but your return to the hotel the following night ruined it all. I have to agree that our restaurant gets booked out for private parties on some nights but for that reason we offer to all our guests a room service. The room service menu is available in the guest directory in each room. I have to apologise for our receptionist that did not inform you regarding the restaurant being closed to guests and general public. I understand this made it very hard for you to look for another place to eat, especially with small children. We truly beleive that we can make your stay better next time you visit our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were traveling to the Alps this winter, and made our stop in Vista Hotel Brno. It is easily reached by car, hotel is well equipped, very clean, rooms are newly furnished with modern furtniture. Nice breakfast, good beer in restaurant. By city-train the center is reached in ten minutes. We traveled in very big group so stuff was very tired and even unhappy. Free Wi-Fi!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonatasU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your review on your stay in our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel nice and comfortable and that your staff could have a rest in our rooms. We look forward to welcome you in the Vista hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marienbad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel Vista is a hotel located in a business district of Brno not far from the center. I stayed in this hotel one night and have to say that the standard that is provided overreaches the expectations of a 3star hotel. The staff was very friendly; the hotel is newly refurbished and very clean. The breakfast was nice and they had a very good coffee.. Internet connection was for free and functioning without any problem. I had really good sleep in a quiet room after a busy day. If I have to go to Brno again I will definitely turn back to Vista.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobik2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for such a positive review. It is a pleasure to read such positive comments that are great motivation for the management and the staff. We look forward to seeing you in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Milan Sevela
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Husband and I stayed there for 8 nights. The rooms are clean and modern with free Wi-Fi. The staff were very friendly and polite. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant seemed quite busy at night. We tried their goulash and it was FAB!!! . I would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clark-trainspotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear valued guests,

thank you very much for your positive comments on your stay in our hotel. We look forward to accommodate you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed at Vista for 10 days in Feb. What a great choice! I was a bit weary at first, the hotel being on the other side of the town / opposite the airport , but it has proved to be the excellent choice! Lovely room - clean - bright - modern, great service - breakfast - dinner! NO FAULT WHAT SO EVER!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
3.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.0 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#11 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista

Property: Hotel Vista
Address: Hudcova 72, Brno 621 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vista in Brno–Medlánky was completely refurbished in 2010. It is a 10-minute ride by a direct tram away from the centre and offers you modern rooms, free internet and free parking. All rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV and a brand-new bathroom with a heated towel rack. The Vista has a rooftop terrace overlooking Brno. In the summertime guests can use the barbecue area and sip various beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing