We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, convenience & an excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Brno Palace
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort, convenience & an excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Brno is an exquisite city east of Prague worthy of a multi-day visit & the Barcelo Brno Palace is where you want to stay. A dramatic atrium, quiet, comfortable rooms, helpful staff, decent breakfast, convenient location & all reasonably priced. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nord W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    213
    46
    14
    13
See reviews for
111
311
41
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

No offence to Brno, but when I was there last time I saw only some oldschool (or obsolete...) hotels. So this was like a miracle from the very first moment I saw the building. Very helpful staff, huge room (we stayed in 28m2 Deluxe room with a view to Silingrovo namesti which seemed to be busy, but curtains somehow did their work). The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was nice, bathrobes provided. We also enjoyed our breakfast there (scrambled eggs, tasty sausages, juicy bacon, some vegetables etc. etc.), unfortunately espresso maker was broken or so, but we took filtered coffee instead and it was ok, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrysophylax_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile


In a beautiful late 19 century building with a jaw dropping 4 storey Atrium, this hotel is the place to stay in Brno. High ceilings and 1 Meter deep walls, the rooms are very well appointed and the beds really comfortable. Excellent breakfast. The furniture in the atrium will not be to everyone's taste and watch out for the slippery floor in the shower. Good service all round with a special gold star for Mohammed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank radiolondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

At arrival the reception was rather cool and distant and we found out the hotel does not exchange currency which is rather annoying.

We had booked the half-board special which is something we would not do again. The included dinner is served in the beautiful Palazzo restaurant. We were given promising menu's until we announced we had prepaid for the set-menu. The menu's were taken away and we were told we would be entitled to a salad, salmon with puree and a fruit tart as desert... No alternative choices, that was it.

Very disappointing to get a set menu that is more than a few notches under the sophistication that the restaurant offers on the standard menu. One would expect the set menu to be a selection of the chef's specialities but it turned out to be a second class version, served in its most simplified version: salad with pure olive oil and a few mozzarella balls, salmon with puree and no sauce whatsoever and the fruit tart resembled one of the pastries you generally get served at breakfast.

All this is not to say this is not a good hotel, but it is not deserving of a 4 star establishment to offer an arrangement that resembles the most ordinary tourist trap.

The rooms are nice, but again some weird discrepancies: no pencil to write things down, doors are difficult to open with the electronic keys and recognition while we announced this was a booking to celebrate the anniversary of the couple that accompanied us during this trip.

We tried the massage, which was excellent and affordable. Breakfast is minimal when compared to the ones served in similar hotels in the region.

Room Tip: It seems all rooms have different sizes so it pays to enquire at booking or arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rianbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

first of all this is a very stylish hotel. the building, the design and the furnishings are all top class. given the prices, it's all a great package. we were in one of the attic rooms which was big but only had a skylight. best of all...a whirlpool bath ! best hotel in brno.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realintheory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We turned up after two days of road trip, so were glad of separate rooms to chill out.
Do not try to understand the room numbering, I was in 201, my friend in 202, was in the diagonal opposite corner of the hotel.
Rooms are well appointed but on close inspection, you can see some minor flaws - some misalignment in the woodwork and a general air of tiredness.
I was serenaded to sleep by the bass of a local club, good job I used to be able to sleep next to running generators.
An early start the next morning meant no breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JezBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Three of us stayed in a suite at this hotel in mid July for one night. Room was well appointed but no soap in the second toilet and we had to ask for another dressing gown to be supplied. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast can be improved, there seemed to be enough choices but the quality was not there. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
5.4 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#4 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Brno Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Brno Palace

Property: Barcelo Brno Palace
Address: Shilingrovo namesti 265/2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Brno Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Barcelo, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Brno Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comsa Brno Palace Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing