We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Cyro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cyro
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed November 30, 2012

A perfect place in the middle of Brno, near the old town and shopping street, people are very kind and helpful, rooms are very clean and large, breakfast ok...good for bussiness trips, not for long staying...the parking place is not in the building it is next to the corner but is ok

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 165 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Hotel Cyro is ideal for a stay while visiting the historic City of Brno, my room for one person was more than ideal, with a large double suite with separate kitchen/diner then large Shower room off the internal lobby. All very clean and more than comfortable, the hotel when I stayed was modern and in what appeared to be a quiet street within a five minute walk of the main centre and a fifteen minute walk from the train and bus station in Brno.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSandhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Located about 10 minutes walk from the train station, and 5 minutes to the main square, very close to the cathedral and on a quiet street. The rooms are more like small apartments, with a small kitchen-diner area which led on to the bedroom, which had a couple of armchairs and a coffee table. Everything worked, (including a good Internet connection) and was very clean. Breakfast was good, (cereals, breads and pastries, and some cooked dishes).
Probably the only negative from my point of view is that there was no in-room safe, but you can leave valuables with the Reception desk which are placed in a sealed bag which you personally sign when sealing.
The hotel is a good, practical choice if travelling to Brno.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Very helpful receptionists
Really well done out and newly refurbished
Rooms were like mini apartments with bathroom, kitchen area and bedroom which was very roomy
Located 5 minutes walk from the city centre
Breakast was fresh with great choice
Could not recommend this place enough... FANTASTIC

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is cosy, clean, in a quiet area. The beds are perfect, the room on the 5th floor rather small and a bit warm.
The breakfast has enough variety and the staff is friendly. Hotel is 15 minutes walk from train station and 5 minutes to spilberg.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a lovely short break (three nights) here, pre-booking through Expedia. Had Room 12 - a clean and spacious, high-ceilinged "superior" overlooking the street, with separate small kitchen/dining area and a good bathroom. Furnishings are Ikea style and there's plenty of storage and seating. For about £55 a night, including a good hot and cold breakfast buffet, we felt it was excellent value. Room was cleaned and towels changed every day and all the staff we encountered were helpful and spoke good English. It was a short but uphill hike into town, very close to the cathedral and surrounding park. The only downside, as other reviewers have noted, was the lack of air conditioning: it was very hot at night (early July) even with the fan on all night and the windows open. Also, avoid eating the tiny bits of chocolate which look like freebies but turned out to cost more than a large icecream in town! But all in all a good experience and no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here with my 2 adult sons. We had a suite which comprised 2 rooms with single beds off a central kitchenette. Comfortable with plenty of space. Very good en-suite with shower. Although there was a fan in 1 room, hotel would benefit from air conditioning. Reception staff were amicable and spoke good English. Breakfast was buffet style with good choice of cold and hot. A modest sized hotel that, like Brno itself, goes about its business in an efficient but untouristy way.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy7945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#19 of 57 in Brno
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 57 in Brno
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 57 in Brno
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cyro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyro

Address: Anenska 9/9, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: $64 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cyro 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CYRO*** offers modern rooms close to the historic center of Brno and the Brno Exhibition Centre (BVV). Just a few minutes walk is The Spilberk Castle and The Cathedral of St. Peter and Paul. Other places of interest at surrounding area you can find in section Where to go. Our room service will provide daily cleaning and maintenance. Our team of reception staff will do everything possible be the most helpful, and thanks to his personal approach, we believe that you will feel more comfortable than home. Hotel CYRO*** offers 4 types of rooms: single, double, triple and quadruple, divided into categories Standard, Deluxe and Suite. Rooms are spacious and most of them are equipped with kitchen (Deluxe and Suite). For safe parking, you can use the covered garage about 150 meters away. The price includes a warm and cold buffet at breakfast. The reception is open nonstop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Cyro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing