We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and quiet”
Review of Hotel Vaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vaka
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms with fast, free wi-fi, microwave, coffee /tea making facilities. Helpful staff, buffet breakfast included. You can even buy your 20 CZK bus /tram ticket at reception. Tescos superstore is across the road in a shopping complex.
Only downside is it is about 10 minutes bus ride out of the town centre on the no 67 bus.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Cosgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here at easter to attend a water polo tournament in the nearby pool. Accomodation was faultless, getting a far higher standard than we expected, breakfast had a huge variety and nothing anyone could complain about. Staff very helpful and couldnt do enough for you. Only downside is location, ideal for us next door to a 24hr tesco! Dont stay here if you want to be in town, though its only a £5 taxi ride away! Depends on why you are visiting!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The hotel does not look like much from the outside, and the surroundings are not exactly scenic (it's right next to a large shopping mall), but do not let this fool you. The hotel is cozy, well-equipped, and excellently staffed. I stayed there on numerous occasions (mostly on business), and it was always very pleasant. There's protected parking on the premises and a bus stop a 30-second-walk away.

The staff are courteous, accommodating, and very helpful in general, the rooms are smallish but spotless, nicely furnished, and feature a little kitchen corner. There's free wifi, but also a very fast wired connection available. Breakfasts are simple but perfectly adequate and with numerous nice little touches (fresh strawberries in the fruitbowl, etc.). The manager is very obliging.

Overall, an ideal place for a business trip (even a longer one).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kratky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed in the hotel Vaka for my trip to the Moto GP. Superb welcome with great recommendations and all the information I required. Excellent Wifi. Adequate breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Without doubt I would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Vaka. It had everything we needed: free breakfast, WiFi, and parking as well as Air Conditioning, which can be hard to find at a reasonable price. The room was a little small but did contain a small kitchen area which could have been quite handy. Service was very friendly and helpful. One young lady offered to call for pizza delivery for us if we decided not to go out.

No, the location is not right in town but that makes it easier to do day trips to other places. Being next to a Tesco and shopping mall put many options at our fingertips and a few meters away was a really nice restaurant.

We would certainly return here on another visit to Brno.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Hotel Vaka is located next to a shopping mall - 24 hours open - in the town of Brno, approx. 3 km to the centre of Brno. It is a new and top clean hotel. The rooms are small with 2 single beds. Room had TV, microwave and fridge with small minibar. Bathroom very clean with shower, free WiFi, free and attended parking lot, a bottle of water 0,20 €, € 56 / night.

Staff very pleasant and eager to help. Speak English good.

Breakfast is a small buffet with cereal, cold meats/cheeses, a small hot selection, which is in a room about the size of my kitchen. There is no restaurant or bar so to speak.

It is very basic hotel, so to speak, but economic. If you are looking for a low cost basic hotel, this is it. If you are looking for some thing with amenities and location, then you are better off elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joabau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed here for 3 Nights and combined it with an overnight stay in Prague. New years eve was exciting. The hotel is clean, comfortable with outstanding personal attention service particularly from Stanislav the young manager. Excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#12 of 56 in Brno
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#10 of 56 in Brno
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brno
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
570 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
1.8 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vaka

Address: Cimburkova 599/4a, Brno 612 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vaka is located in a quiet area near the centre of Brno and close to shopping mall and offers 21 modern and air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV, a laptop-size safe,internet access, kitchenettes with microwave oven and tea kettle. A complimentary buffet breakfast is served every morning and guests get a 10% discount in a nearby restaurant. The hotel has a closed free parking. The city centre is reachable within a 5-minute drive and the Brno Exhibition Centre within 9 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Vaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing