We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$56
View deal
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Agoda.com
$48
View deal
Hotels.com$50
ZenHotels.com
eDreams$56
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
113
175
44
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
175
44
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean vegan options old town stayed one night central location internet signal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 349 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017

I booked the hotel based on online reviews from another website. It was a last minute booking, and my first choice was already booked, therefore I chose what was available. The positive aspects are the fact that I got free parking at the property, and that the lady at the front desk was extremely nice, smiling, helpful. The room was at the top floor, more like a loft, with windows in the ceiling, and we could not open them because it was raining. The bedding and the shower were not the cleanest. I expect more from a three star hotel. As we could not open the windows because of the rain, we tried to use the AC, but it was so loud that we could not sleep. There were also plumbing issues at the shower, besides the cleanliness.
Oh yeah... Another good point is the location. The downtown area is within walking distance, at about 10 minutes. I paid 91.80 for two nights, breakfast included, so you decide if the price is fair or not. The breakfast was once again as the whole experience, that is really average.
And there were some issues with the WiFi as well, which is annoying when one has to work.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varadinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was really nice, the room very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and kind, very friendly. Well located once is close to the town center and for a good price, amazing breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Daiana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Was the best hotel during our stay in Czech Republic.
People were nice and was able to extend our stay free of charge till 13:00.
Everything was big and clean. Beds were good. Just the weird flat pillows.
Top notch 3 star hotel.
Best thing is it's located next to sabaidy, the best Thai and Laotian restaurant in Brno and arguably one of the best budget lunch deals ever.
Breakfast was very good. Hot and cold buffet with good scrambled eggs.

For the rest location is less ideal as it's just of the city center.about 1 km walk. A one way street with park close by. Public transport, grocery stores are quite a walk away. About 300/400 meters.
Still Brno feels quite safe and the great weather meant we walked from the cathedral all the way to hotel. About 3 km including detours.

I can highly recommend the hotel, especially if you are Asian and need your daily portion of rice is a must stay.
Otherwise location is less than ideal for a city break..

Room tip: Room 105 was decent
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tan1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is cheap. And your stay is exactly that...cheap. The hotel advertises on site parking, but when we checked in, they told us they didn't have parking near by, and we had to park on the street. It took us over 20 minutes to find a spot within a reasonable distance to the hotel (toting 2 kids and all our things around Brno just didn't seem super exciting). That irked me from the get go...that is always a requirement of mine while picking out hotels. Anywho...the room was meh. Small, not unpleasant per se, just simply meh. The shower was awful, sink drain didn't work, toilet wouldn't stop running and the pillows on the bed were basically small blankets thrown in a euro pillowcase. Breakfast was decent....included in the room price, so it's hard to complain! I probably wouldn't ever stay here again, but it served it's purpose for the one night we stayed.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Luckyerm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

We arrived around 1930 on a Sunday, the receptionist spoke decent enough English. Just enough to be generally not helpful and to tell us to park on the street since their parking was unguarded and farther from the hotel. We circled the "quiet street" for about fifteen - twenty minutes trying to find parking, watching the locals try to wedge their cars into spots that required them to climb out of their trunk. After losing out a few times, we finally scored a decent spot. Whoever took the pictures of the lobby did a good job. Both the desk and bar look like something tossed in last minute, furniture that was purchased because they thought they should have one. Actually all the furniture outside the actual room, including the bar and breakfast area, was of a lower quality then I use for my yard furniture, all plastic. The hallways are sensor lit but not in any useful way, especially on the stairs. The art they rave about is a few random pieces mixed throughout the lobby and stairwell, adds nothing and their placement is tacky. You can see well enough just generally annoying. The numbering is awkward and not properly labeled when you reach your floor. The rooms are small, living area probably being about 2-3 square meters. The carpet; they bought it from a foreclosed movie theater at some
point I guess. The flat screen, thirteen inch. They stuff a lot of furniture into that space. If you were solo it'd probably be more manageable. The bed was the worst on our most recent trip. Toilet barely flushes and then runs forever. Sink drain wouldn't open after being closed, had to pry it open. No shower head, just a sprayer and the hot water was lacking. Signs of excessive dust build up stuffed into cracks and mold growing on the caulking. All the light fixtures were filled with bugs. Not that the room was unsanitary just hadn't received a proper cleaning in quite some time. Nothing cringeworthy. We came there to sleep, whatever. Breakfast is served in the basement, nothing wrong with that. The selection was pretty good; typical European spread but with a few donuts and scrambled eggs. The quality wasn't highest but it was edible enough. We just needed food. They did have coffee, no creamer and the sugar dispensers were obviously not cleaned and the lid had to be unscrewed to get at it efficiently. We sat in the corner with the "circle of life" erotica art. Maybe I just don't get it. The place had a vibe of hostel with a bit more privacy.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ScoutSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews