We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design hotel with superb restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Dunajska Streda, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Design hotel with superb restaurant”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

It is a really well designed hotel outside of the city center, but in 10 min ride by a local bus xou can easily reach the center.
The cabins-it is a ship!-are 3 types, I guess the size depends, if you have crew, officer, or captains cabin.
We had the crew cabin on the first floor, there is not to much space, the beds are comfy, aircondition is very good, the bathroom is OK, but there is a drain smell if you enter teh room.
The breakfast was K, we tried the restaurant once, the meal was very good the beer, as usual in Chech republic, excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowman6705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    25
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
16
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This review is for restaurant only.

After many experience over the world, we can recomand this restaurant, BUT!

We visited many restaurants, some restaurants in same level like this, some in high level (Burj al Arab, Dubai for exeample).

The SETTING: all is new, very modern and design facotry style

The STAFF: sometime helpfull, friendly, smile/sometime VERY lazy, accid face etc. When was cold outside, bring a blanket for my wife, but the same staff member dont answer to our son for simply question...

The FOOD: Fresh ingredients,but very different qualitty of meals, maybe depend by chief this day, nonsens for this level of restaurant.

Its not cheap there, and its really lottery if you get the same qualitty like last visit. If you have lucky day its really top ten in Brno, if not its like really very expensive pub.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The rooms are small and sparely furnished. It might be good for a night or 2 but is too far to walk into the center. The hotel is located in a industrial estate near a Motorway. Rooms are warm, needed to let the aircon run during the night. Mouldy smell coming from the bathroom. Towels look used and are torn at the seem. Free wifi and fast. Some areas are for smokers which seeps through the building. Food is ok but designed so expect small doses. Hotel price I'd average but restaurant compared to the rest of town is pricy. First impression, feels like a better French "formula1" motel

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JensW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for only one night, but it was very nice. The hotel is modern but cozy. Rooms are small but very nice furnishings, beautiful bathroom in the form of boat cabins. World class service and pleasant service behavior.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2009

This hotel is a little known gem. The hotel and rooms were lovely, very modern, staff really friendly, free wi-fi and lovely breckfast and it had the most amazing restaurant - it is owned by a Czech celebrity chef (think Gordon Ramsay equivalent!) which I would definitely recommend trying even if you don't stay there - it is a bit pricier than normal Brno prices but still came to about £50 for a 3 course meal for both of us (one drinking) which I don't think was too bad considering if we had gone to a 'celebrity' restaurant in the UK. The only down side is that the room smelled a little damp (I'm not sure why and I hope the hotel have sorted this now) and the hotel is a bit out of the centre in a retail area (although we walked in a few times which took about 30 mins) and it is also a 5-10 min walk away from the nearest tram line, however even with the added taxi fares I think it was still worth it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choccy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orestiada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Design hotel lovers will like it. Located outside city centre, so taxi rides have to be taken into consideration. Breakfast quite good, asking you for your personal choice of egg dish. Rooms are a bit tiny.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soulyanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#10 of 56 in Brno
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#16 of 56 in Brno
203 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bobycentrum Hotel
Bobycentrum Hotel
#24 of 56 in Brno
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#17 of 56 in Brno
174 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#20 of 56 in Brno
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch

Property: Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch
Address: Cimburkova 564/9 | Kralovo Pole, Brno 612 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each fully air-conditioned cabin (room) is designed with highly comfortable furniture and furnished with minibar, safety box, flat screen TV, telephone, Wi-Fi, bathroom with shower, high-quality natural cosmetic products and hair dryer. The restaurant offers contemporary global cuisine by Celebrity Chef Roman Hadrbolec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Restaurant & Design Hotel Noem Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing