We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star quality”
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed one night in this hotel.
Taking into account that this is a 3 star hotel, the service delivered is according to expectations.
But don't expect more than that. It's really basic.
They do have good facilities like the swimming pool or the bowling.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank S-Laurent-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel is in a nice location close to the dam. Well built, interior still in a good condition, I had pretty big room, clean, no problem. Nice surroundings with open swimming pool and tennis court. Inside you also find bowling and carambol table. So far so good. Unfortunately unfriendly staff (reception, waiters) and pretty bad food. Breakfast was just terrible, very small selection and already at 8 a.m. almost eaten. Lunch with very hard beef and sidedish made out of dehydrated product. Hotel is used very often by companies for their meetings, as they have here reasonable conferencing facilitites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetrS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

One of my friends recommended this name and I must say it was a good choice. It is a decent hotel, very well equipped with luxurious amenities and very clean.I stayed here for four days and three nights and could not fault this place at all. Everything needed for a comfortable stay is present there. Will love to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The room that I was in had a couple of things that caused me to give this a [lower] 3-star rating:

Small room, old furniture, small bed, small bathroom with shower that had limited space, and an old shower head.

What they did right [better] was the following:

Quite inexpensive, free internet, free parking, decent kitchen & good meeting room.

So, no frills but a decent -inexpensive- stay. I normally choose for a bit more luxury and will take a look around next time when booking in the area. I had to be here since we had meetings there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCGenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have been to hotel roughly 10x (1-2 night stay) during 3 previous years....

The hotel is located about 1 kilometer far from Brno (1 km from the End of Brno city sign), what is no issue if you go there by car and you will be happy with comfortable and large parking place.
Staff is friendly and willing to help. Rooms are clean, but I can`t say luxury or comfortable (e.g. VALUE FOR MONEY IS GOOD, but don`t expect something modern or unique); some furniture should be replaced during following years (no issues, no problems, but it is old...).

Some bathrooms are equipped with a bath and therefore there is less room for the toilet; personally I prefer the shower, so my recommendation is to ask for a room with shower instead of bath.

Restaurant is good, but not cheap, draught beer is bad (Starobrno, but some people like it surprisingly) what is not a problem of the hotel, but problem of the Starobrno brewery in that very special case :-)

Breakfast is acceptable, but I would expect e.g. butter and yoghurt in refridgerator to avoid health problems .... in case that there will be just a few guests in the hotel, most probably you will be entitled to get a served breakfast in the bar with wider choice and you can ask (for free) for ham-and-eggs or anything you like - in that case the breakfast is excellent!

The hotel is in quiet area, I slept well and as the value for money is good, I will recommend a stay to everyone who is looking for relatively cheap accommodation in Brno (or very close to it).

Room Tip: My recommendation is to ask for a room with shower instead of the bath, but otherwise the room is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_PRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for only one night with my large dog. I have to stay that the staff were great - very friendly and helpful, and the large garden was a definite plus. The room was a decent size and perfectly clean, my only real criticism is that the bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were not very good quality, hence the lower grade for sleep quality. Other than that a good place to stay, primarily because of the good service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winters100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

The room was very big, so was the bathroom except for the shower. The room was very quiet and very clean. The breakfast included in the room price had a great variety of foods for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germangirlinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#38 of 57 in Brno
26 reviews
4.2 mi away
Parkhotel Brno
Parkhotel Brno
#28 of 57 in Brno
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orea Resort Santon
Orea Resort Santon
#19 of 57 in Brno
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 57 in Brno
206 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#16 of 57 in Brno
215 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Albellus
Hotel Albellus
#25 of 57 in Brno
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Address: Brana 177, Brno 664 34, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: $44 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atlantis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantis is 3* hotel just next door to Brno. It takes just 15 minutes drive to reach city center, exhibitions and fair centre. From our PREMIUM rooms you can enjoy view on Brno dam, as well as on our outside pool. Hotel is surrounded with large garden, where you can play outside chess, leave to run your children barefoot without any worries, perhaps you can enjoy barbecue or organiaze wedding ceremony and reception. Our 62 rooms, 2 restaurants, 2 bars and 35 of us is nonstop ready to welcome you at our hotel Atlantis. Looking forward to see you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing