We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/20/21
Priceline
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/20/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
$48
View deal
eDreams$49
StayForLong
Agoda.com$48
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
47
61
22
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
61
22
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 140 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Just back from a 4 night stay. Hotel was ok, but as soon as you enter, there is 8 or 9 stone steps immediately through the front door. I had a brand new travel system & buckled the wheel trying to hold open the door while getting the pushchair onto the first step at the same time. Lift will not fit a pushchair either. Has to be taken up the spiral steps. The only English speaking Channel was Nickelodeon. Hotel only has 1 kettle. Luckily I was able to get it to warm bottles, otherwise I wouldn't have been able to. No tea or coffee facilities. Breakfast ok. Hard pillows, Helpful staff, lovely big park across the road, wouldn't go again with children....hard work!

Room tip: Back looks onto a jungle, but a lot cooler & quieter than the front ones
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tosca48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Spent 4 nights here recently, never again. The beds were as hard as sleeping on a concrete floor. The place is in need of a deep clean!! The room had an air of neglect, dog hairs on sheets, net curtains, curtains in need of a wash and iron. Carpet left a lot to be desired. The ice tray in the fridge was covered in mould?? ( Pictures taken as proof) Staff not very friendly? No tea making facilities. No TVs channel to watch if English. Only good thing was bathroom was clean although plug did not work in wash basin. There is a lovely park nearby, but all other attractions are a good walk or bus ride away. No restaurants or nice cafes nearby. Whole area has a feeling of neglect to it. Breakfast was very strange!!?? Only plus to this break was the weather was decent- cannot think what you would do otherwise because spending time relaxing in the hotel was not an option.

Room tip: Quiet location, but noisy when people walking up stairs or in room above
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mes1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015

We have chosen this hotel because it has a very convenient location if you are planning a visit to the famous villa Tugendhat, a UNESCO listed Modern architecture sight. We had a nice package when the hotel payed back our tickets to the villa Tugendhat and we also used the hotel sauna which was very nice! The parking is free either in front of the hotel and/or in a backyard garden which was a bit rough experience to get there. The interior of the hotel is OK, the breakfast is OK, the coffee is however horrible (I am sorry to say that). It is only 10 minutes walk to the historic city center of Brno and there is a park with children's outdoor playgrounds just across the street (this is a note for families with kids). I liked the little wine bar next door (Vinoteka Stare Hory) where you can get nice bottles of Moravian wine. Overall, it was a nice stay. Thank you.

Room tip: Apartman Deluxe in the first floor, quiet with windows to the backyard, large bathroom
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaPragueGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brychta, Manažer at Hotel Arte, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Dear Maya, thank you for your kind feedback. We are looking forward to your visit of our hotel Arte also in the next time! Patrik Thin, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

A nice simple hotel, clean, fairly basic but with great low priced minibar, lovely shower and the staff were great. They helped us with how to get into the centre, gave us maps, ordered us pizza takeaway very late one evening, recommended a good restaurant and booked us a table. Their English was very good. Parking is free but is on the pavement just outside and not in a dedicated car park. There was a good breakfast choice and the area was very quiet when we stayed.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 841jennifere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brychta, Manažer at Hotel Arte, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Dear Jearl1984, thank you for your kind feedback, nice to read. We are looking forward to your visit in the future. We will find more atractive places for your group! :) Patrik Thin, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

This hotel took a deposit from my card and it has not been refunded..
The hotel is scruffy to say the least and lacks a level of cleanliness that any paying guest should expect.
No tea or coffee facilities...no subtitles on TV or English channels.
Breakfast was abysmal.
Only one member of staff was polite.
We ended up leaving and going to another hotel...

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Me012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews