We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As always pleasant and comfortable accommodation and a rich breakfast.”
Review of Hotel Arte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arte
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Tachov, Czech Republic
1 review
“As always pleasant and comfortable accommodation and a rich breakfast.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Excellent staff, long time I met such friendly service hotel, hotel environment, the location is unbeatable with the possibility of private parking for a reasonable price given the location, the perfect breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miroslav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    49
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
37
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We really liked the location. We needed to be close to the centre and it was perfect. The hotel is also downtown but in a quiet road. The breakfast was a buffet with sweet and salty options for everybody. The staff was nice.Everything about our stay here was excellent and the breakfast selection was one of the best we have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosefKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brychta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arte, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for nice review.
You are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Room was not in the best shape - few things would need repair + noise from the street was relatively high. But it was relatively clean and had minibar + shower and toilet. Breakfast was sufficient (eggs, sausages, bacon, vegetables, fruit, something sweet, tea, coffee, juices). Also good to have parking place in front of the hotel. For the money = 68 EURO for double room including minibar consumption = it was great value and. Another very possitive thing - it is very close to the center and to Villa Tugendhat.

Room Tip: ask for room oriented to patio, not to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PavelRasejev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brychta, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Arte, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Good day

Thank you for your comment.
We would be very pleased if notify us of specific weaknesses that you have recorded.
During your next visit you will pleasantly surprise you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have booked the hotel for a group of 14 people, for 3 nights.
I have kept in touch with the hotel for 2 weeks, regarding the details of the booking. They have always been very polite, answering to all my questions, in a very good English.

The rooms were spacious, according to the description on net, clean, and the bathroom too. I liked their mattress very much, although to some it might be a bit hard.

Breakfast was very good, a great variety of food and drinks. The service was great.
The parking space that is in front of the hotel was of great help.
Also, the internet was free, WiFi in all the rooms, with good signal.

We enjoyed the shoe polishing machine in the lobby. :) :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana2322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brychta, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Arte, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind and most positive comment.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Overall it is fair value for the money.

The positives:

(1) The room are well equipped with modern furniture. Bathroom really upscale.
(2) Very quiet at night.

Negatives:
(1) The automated lighting system does not work well in parts of the corridor. Not really a big deal.

In summary, this is a good place to stay but you will need to pay up a bit for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brychta, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Arte, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your nice comment.
Problems with automatic lights have been resolved.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Arrived to be told room was trashed night before. Given keys to penthouse apartment along the road. Amazing views and had a hot tub. Brilliant customer service just wished we were staying longer than 1 day.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Penthouse apartment is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brychta, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Arte, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your comment.
We hope that your next stay with us will be a little longer, as well as pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I go there regularly and I just love the beds! Some say the mattress is too hard but I think it's just fine. Selection for breakfast is ok, they always have carrot juice and pieces of fresh pineapple and the girl is always smiling and helpful.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with windows to the yard, not to the street. The street is very busy since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luboshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brychta, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Arte, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive comment.
We hope that with us again soon accommodate,
I can guarantee you that the girl at breakfast is always beautifully smiling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.8 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#16 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arte

Property: Hotel Arte
Address: Drobneho 289/6, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#13 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#14 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ARTE offers pleasant accommodation in Brno, right downtown next to the most beautiful park of the town, Lužánky. The hotel is located no more than 7 minutes walking from the world famous Villa Tugendhat. It will also please those interested in various exhibitions and fairs organized in Brno, as the hotel is located only a 15-minute ride away from the Exhibition Center. The Masaryk Circuit is about 18 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arte Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing