We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel”
Review of Hotel Arte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arte
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Arte for one night. It is very convenient for the city centre by tram or a 10 minute walk. It is also a 10 minute walk from the Villa Tugendhat- the prupose of our visit. Our room was on the ground floor and was large with a huge bathroom- both spotless. The breakfast was very good. The staff were lovely-extremely helpful with excellent english. The room rate was very good value so I highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 118 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

I Was attending an exhibition and the location was excellent, room was clean, food was good and I took the tram # 1 to visit the old town of Brno several times. The tram was cheap, often and 11 minutes to the old town. I also had a great view of the Spilberk Castle and St Peter and Paul Cathedral from my 10 floor room. Don't forget the good deal I got on line.... Brno-is a good place for visiting. Brno has Not much historical places, but a lot of restuarnts, pabs with excelent cheh beer. Green city with a lot of parks. Good for relaxing. recommend for visiting. Different place from othe chech citys may be because it stays 100 km to Viene. Recommend for visit by car in summer. We visited with family- with two children during traveling by Europe. But it place for 1 or 2 night because more time is borring.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here with our one year old
daughter and it was perfect as the rooms are spacious and very clean. It is in a lovely location, opposite a park and only 10 mins away from the centre of Brno. The staff were helpful, friendly and spoke good English. A good choice all round.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nelly-matilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have been visiting the Hotel Arte during the last month of December. The Hotel looks not so nice but once in, the small hall and the rooms justify the four stars. The reception is located in the hall-restaurant and in general the space in this hotel is somehow missing. The rooms are comfortable and a quite wide of TV channels are available in almost all languages. The breakfast is a nice discover offering also fresh fruit juices. The staff is very friendly and supportive. This is a nice choice at a reasonable price you can get to visit Brno.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassimoBarberio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is a bit out of downtown, but it more than makes up for it with its excellent service, overall cleanliness and room size. Everyone there was helpful and friendly. We only stopped there for one night during a rather hectic road trip around Eastern Europe, and we wish we could've brought that hotel with us along the way! We would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattyRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Hotel Arte. The information says the building was built in the late 1800s. But in recent years it is in the process of being restored and updated. The spiral staircase leading up to our room lent a regal air to our visit. The personnel are very fluent in English and very accommodating to our desires. We were planning to catch an early train on Saturday (for a day trip to Prague) and they offered to prepare breakfast before the usual hour of serving. The room was larger than others we had on our trip. And its location is an easy street-car ride from the train station & downtown, with just a short walk to the hotel itself.

BTW, I called it a "boutique" because there are only 13 rooms. So the staff can give very personal attention.

The only downside: Our less expensive room did not have air conditioning. We opened the large windows, which allowed a few insects in.

Room Tip: If air conditioning is important, reserve the more expensive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlennC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night in the hotel arte as we were seeing friends in the centre of Brno and wanted somewhere to stay after.

The cost of the room was about £54 which is great for the quality of the room and the good location. It's a little further out of the centre of town (not by much) but you need to know where you are going if you want to find it after a night out.

A great hotel with lovely staff, lovely rooms and a great location for the price.

Worth noting, free parking consists of two spaces out the front and access to a 'car park' round the back (it's a steep broken concrete ramp to the back carpark). You might not want to tackle that in a small car if you like your front bumper :)

All in all, great value hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Markdeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#11 of 57 in Brno
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 57 in Brno
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#12 of 57 in Brno
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#19 of 57 in Brno
179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cyro
Hotel Cyro
#22 of 57 in Brno
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arte

Address: Drobneho 289/6, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Brno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#14 Business Hotel in Brno
#14 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range: $76 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ARTE offers pleasant accommodation in Brno, right downtown next to the most beautiful park of the town, Lužánky. The hotel is located no more than 7 minutes walking from the world famous Villa Tugendhat. It will also please those interested in various exhibitions and fairs organized in Brno, as the hotel is located only a 15-minute ride away from the Exhibition Center. The Masaryk Circuit is about 18 minutes away. We provide sauna and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arte Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing