We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arte
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Pardubice, Pardubicky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
“friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days on my business trip and I would definitely recommend it to everyone who needs to have an access to internet - this hotel has excellent wi-fi, the stuff was nice and always willing to help. I had a standard room and it was clean and neat with large flat screen TV. 4 stars definitely deserved.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    49
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
37
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just recently used the Villa Tugendhat special offer with the standard room accommodation and it was really lovely! Great, polite, and most importantly helpful staff and really beautiful surroundings as well as the interior. Especially apprieciated the parking and easy internet access. Perfect value for the money and it really offers a great place to stay if you want to explore that part of the country with style!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Pleasant stay at the Hotel Arte, reasonable prices and lovely stuff. We used the Vila Tugendhat special offer and it was worth it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed there a week ago. I was happy with everything generally, however I especially enjoyed the internet, which I needed for my work and it was superb indeed. Next time I have business in Brno I´ll surely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OndrejZika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed here as a prty of 12 for a stag do. The hotel was fantastic value for money and perfect for it's intended use - a place to crash at the end of each day. We booked 4x triple rooms which costs us less than £25 per night each and which included a hearty all you can eat buffet breakfast. The rooms were clean and tidy, all the facilities inthem worked and the free wifi was a bonus too. The staff spoke english, were very friendly and helpful too.

The location is a bit out of town, probably a 10 - 15 minute walk but the taxis are cheap and there was a local bus service although we didn't use it as the weather was great and we were more than capable of walking.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Very nice and good located Hotel which deserves its 4 stars. Very kind staff and new room facilities. TV only in Czech. Wi-Fi is excellent. Recommended hotel.

Room Tip: not the last (3th) floor!! only if you some alpinist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed two nights here on the first part of our holiday and had a fab room on the 3rd floor with two double windows overlooking the main street, very large room and very clean, lovely big bathroom and flat screen TV, mini bar, desk, plenty of storage space - there were road works outside of the hotel in Oct 2011 but guess these will be finished soon.

Stayed back at this hotel on the last night before we went back to the airport and had a much smaller room at the back of the hotel this time on the 2nd floor, this had one window and looked out onto the grounds, room was suppposed to be for two but had only made up one bed and only one towel so called room service and they were up in minutes to fix.

The problem with this room was the noise from a generator or something that came on at around 4am and did not stop until 630am so very hard to sleep once woken up from the noise outside!.

Hotel staff very friendly and very helpful.

The hotel is not in the centre but it is not far to walk its around 10 mins.

We took a taxi to the hotel on the first night we arrived as late and had not been to Brno before but after the first two nights at the Hotel Arte we went back to the airport to collect a hire car and then went off travelling.
We took the bus from outside of the hotel ( the number 67 bus) to the main bus centre - bus runs approx every 15 mins and then we changed to the bus no 76 which goes to the airport
(last stop) the whole journey takes around 30 - 40 mins and is very easy, buses not that busy and very cheap - saves on the taxi , although taxi not that expensive at all.

Overall - lovely hotel, very clean, free wifi, use of PC in the main reception, helpful and polite staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 420holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.8 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#15 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#12 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arte

Property: Hotel Arte
Address: Drobneho 289/6, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brno
#13 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#14 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ARTE offers pleasant accommodation in Brno, right downtown next to the most beautiful park of the town, Lužánky. The hotel is located no more than 7 minutes walking from the world famous Villa Tugendhat. It will also please those interested in various exhibitions and fairs organized in Brno, as the hotel is located only a 15-minute ride away from the Exhibition Center. The Masaryk Circuit is about 18 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arte Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing