We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel U Cerneho orla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel U Cerneho orla
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Telc
Slavonice, Czech Republic
1 review
“Great vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was there with my girlfriend on September 2013 and it was a great vacation. In our room everything was in order: clean, warm and comfortable. Wi-fi free throughout the hotel. Rich breakfeast.Great Czech food in their restaurant.Receptionist and waiters were very friendly. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    10
    11
    13
See reviews for
5
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stupava
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in July 2013. The hotel location is great, in the middle of the beautiful city center, the building is historical and renewed. Everything about this hotel was average, meaning not bad, but nothing special - reception, terrace, rooms, breakfast, even the beer (we reccomend beer "zacharias" in the opposite restaurant); the staff was nice and friendly. Our impression was that this hotel has got stuck in the 90´s, defenatelly would need improvements and better use of its potential.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
1,018 reviews
403 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed here one night en route to Horni Cerekev, a popular dive spot for Czech divers 30 minutes’ drive from Telc.

A hotel bang smack in the middle of UNESCO heritage Telc. The hotel is lovingly restored with pastel yellow paint on the outside and part of the old city. You are allowed to drive onto the pedestrian zoned old city to get to the hotel and can park out at the back of the hotel without getting a ticket. (You will get one if you leave your car out on the main square.)

Service is very friendly and they do speak a bit of English. They said they had WIFI in the rooms but there was no signal except on the restaurant’s terrace. They have a lift going up to the rooms which people with impaired walking ability will appreciate. Rooms are very simple but cozy and clean. My room had a strong smell of drainage in the bathroom and the water in the taps was a bit rusty in taste, but other than that everything was fine. I had a single room for 1,200 crowns. Single bed was very small but I slept like a baby. There is a tiny TV with some English channels. No hair dryer or mini bar. Even though it's in the city center, the area is a pedestrian zone so very quiet.

Breakfast is included and it’s a copious Czech breakfast—you can have cold buffet: cheese, meats, breads, cereal, muesli, yoghurts, apfel strudel and fruit (grapes and peaches). If you want eggs there is a supplement. Breakfast is served starting from 8 AM.

Tip: walk around the square before 8 AM when you have it to yourself and there are no cars. The light is wonderful then as well for photos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poleinahole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin,ireland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel is right on the square and offers rooms with a view of this. Parking is organised for you.Staff are helpful. Everything is pretty much average about this hotel with the exception of breakfast which is most definitely very poor.Because this is such an important part of any stay it has brought our rating down to poor.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubliner_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Telc hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Nicelly locateted historical hotel on the main square of UNESCO town of Telc. Good services for accommodation and restaurant. recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atypus888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Twp., Mich. United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Telc is a neat small town with a hugh center square. We spent 2 nights and traveled down to the neat town of Slavonici on the Austria border. There is only one days worth of sightseeing in Telc! We could not get the wheelchair into the bathroom but the staff checked and let us use the bathroom in the next room. So we had two rooms for the price of one. It was not he best situation but showed that the staff was willing to do what was necessary to make our stay compfortable. The breakfast was ok with a selection of cold items only. The beds were unfortunately like sleeping on concrete. The couch was no better. This was one of the poorer experiences we have had in our many travels in Europe.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubber8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telc hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pangea
Hotel Pangea
#3 of 5 in Telc
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Celerin
Hotel Celerin
#1 of 5 in Telc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penzion Galerie Telc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Chornitzer House
The Chornitzer House
#1 of 22 in Telc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kotrba Privat
Kotrba Privat
#2 of 22 in Telc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Telc No. 20
Pension Telc No. 20
#3 of 22 in Telc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Cerneho orla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Cerneho orla

Property: Hotel U Cerneho orla
Address: Namesti Zachariashe Z Hradce 7, Telc 588 56, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Telc
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Telc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel U Cerneho orla 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel U Cerneho orla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing