We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was by far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chornitzer House
Ranked #1 of 21 Telc B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2013

the best accommodation we had in the Czech Republic.
We stayed in apartment 2 which could accomodate more the 2 people. It consisted of a fair size bedroom, a big living room, a nice kitchen.excellent in any way.The apartment faced the main square of Telc which is charming.If you visit, this is the only place to stay as far as we are concerned.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for The Chornitzer House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent two days in Telc in the Chornitzer House right on the main square. We were very satisfied with service and apartment equipment. We stayed in apt. 1 on the ground floor (we had a baby and a pram so we could enter the apartment directly with not stairs to climb), which has windows towards lake and garden. It was very quiet inside. The apartment was very clean and nicely decorated. It has two bathrooms which we appreciated. The kitchen is fully equipped. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 194Krist_na_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This place was a revelation. The quality & finishing of our important was fantastic. All the finishings were expensive designer etc. Amazing quality and style.
We stayed in apartment 1 which was HUGE.
Staff at reception were super nice & helpful.
If you need to stay here or within 50km I wouldn't recommend anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussy_bear2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A wonderfully restored house, large and well equipped apartments, with furnishing done with a good understanding of both guest needs and fit to such a building. The location right at the square is great, but surprisingly little noise gets to the garden (which has got a great view of the dam). Definitely returning here when we go to Telc again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned from 7 nights in apartment no 4 at the Chornitzer House and can't praise it enough. The apartment is in the attic (stairs are good exercise!) and is huge, beautifully furnished and decorated, sparkling clean and well equipped. The star of the show is the bathroom with whirlpool bath, massive shower cubicle, twin washbasins and underfloor heating. There is a lovely view of the garden and the Stepnicky Pond from the lounge. We took advantage of the option of breakfast at the Hotel Cernelho Orla just across the square. The breakfast is adequate rather than great but doing this meant it was like staying in the most sumptuous hotel suite rather than self catering. The icing on the cake is the very reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Queenadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We agree with the other reviews that this place is wonderful. We stayed in apartment 1 which is large and very well equipped. The two settees in the lounge are the best pull down beds I have seen. Located right on the square of this delightful town. There is a garden with access to the lakeside path.
The tourist information centre girl did not know where it was ! It is on the north east side of the square approx 80 metres from the wide end of the square and the name is by the door.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesLesleySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

When you come to Telc you must stay here. Refurbished in the modern style. Very clean, the whole apartment to your self. High tech appliances, fabulis garden and of you want it very quiet get an apartment facing the garden and not square... But the noise to the square isn't that loud.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank n49643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telc hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Celerin
Hotel Celerin
#1 of 5 in Telc
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penzion Galerie Telc
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pangea
Hotel Pangea
#3 of 5 in Telc
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension Telc No. 20
Pension Telc No. 20
#2 of 21 in Telc
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kotrba Privat
Kotrba Privat
#4 of 21 in Telc
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel U Hrabenky
Hotel U Hrabenky
#5 of 21 in Telc
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chornitzer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chornitzer House

Address: Namesti Zachariashe Z Hradce 56, Telc 588 56, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Telc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Telc
Price Range: $76 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chornitzer House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartment house is situated in the middle of the historic square of the town Telč and it is the integral part of the most picturesque square of our country, the Zachariáš of Hradec square.In the Chortnitzer house there are 4 extraordinaly spacious and comfortable apartments with total capacity of 10 beds with the possibility of 4 additional beds. All the apartments are modernly furnished and equipped with kitchen including all necessary home appliances, living room, dining and bed room, LCD TV, satellite, Wi-Fi, mini bar, hair dryer, umbrella, basic information about Telč and surroundings as well as themed pictures. The attic apartments are equipped with air condition. There is a private shower bath and WC in each apartment. Additionally in the apartment No. 2, you can find a bath tub in the bed room and in the apartment No. 4 a massage bath tub, a movie theatre and a fireplace.For the relaxation of our guests, the garden shall serve with a terrace where you can sit for a while under an „umbrella“ or in the „barn“ having a barbecue with an unforgettable view of the Štěpnický pond. We are ready to provide you with a qualified advice for the organization of your leisure time. The wine lovers will not reject the possibility to degust Moravian wines from the private vinothek of the house owners.POSSIBLE BREAKFAST:a) we can deliver groceries for own breakfast preparation directly to your apartment on the time you wishb) you can find grocery on your own (to 50m)c) we can arrange breakfast in our partner hotel very close to us (to 100m) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Chornitzer House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing