We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent tour of the Prague Jewish Quarter

We had an excellent tour of the Prague Jewish Quarter with Yvonne Weisgrab. We definitely would not... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
rgreen1972
via mobile
Terezin Tour with Pavel Batel - Unforgettable!

This was the highlight of our trip to Central Europe! We take many tours as we travel but Pavel was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
valeriya1118
,
San Francisco, California
Read all 248 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from $51.62
More Info
from $60.79
More Info
from $50.01
More Info
from $63.66
More Info
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
237
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
237
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anna kristyna sion private tour jewish roots visit terezin wonderful tour danube river cruise deep knowledge subject matter highlight of our trip history come alive answered all of our questions wealth of knowledge historical background highly recommend this tour morning tour own pace his passion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 248 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We had an excellent tour and experience of the Jewish Quarter. Our tour was provided by Aaron, who is "semi-retired" from guiding, having done much toward the revival of Jewish life in Prague and the preservation of the Jewish Quarter. In addition to hosting occasional tours he also does Kosher butchering and owns a Kosher restaurant in the quarter. He provided a great deal of insight as to the history as well as the current life of the Jewish community in the area. We felt privileged to get this very deep understanding and connection with the community.
I also want to mention that our originally scheduled guide had been unavailable due to a medical problem. The firm really went out of their way to recruit Aaron to substitute and compensate us for the uncertainty not knowing how things would work out - a very ethical and responsible firm.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank bahtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We (two friends) had a wonderful private tour of the Jewish Quarter with Anna Kristyna Sion. She was extremely personable and knowledgeable. She gave us lots of information and history at each stop and then gave us plenty of time to wander ourselves. She even gave us a great place to have lunch. We very, very highly recommend her.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank DuckFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

I rarely write reviews, but our experience with Anna Kristyna Sion was so positive, I have to join the other positive reviewers. Our two couples met with Anna on May 25 expecting a three hour tour of the Prague Jewish Quarter. We ended up spending five hours with her because she was so personable, engaging and informative. Anna freely shared her personal history, including her recent discovery of her own Jewish heritage. Her command of Jewish history in Prague and the Czech Republic is impressive. She answered all of our questions thoroughly. We went into five synagogues, which included museums. Anna gave us time on our own to explore. We were able to bypass some long lines because she led us. Were in Prague for several days and then went on a Danube River cruise, but I have to say that the tour with Anna was the highlight of our trip. If you only have two or three hours, it is definitely worth it, but we were delighted to spend more time with Anna. I highly recommend touring the Jewish Quarter with Anna.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

We found Anna Krystyn thru tripadvisor and it was one of the best experiences in Prague.
We were a family of 9 persons ranging 5 to 58 years old.
Anna was very pationate about the tour, explained with great details, let us wander and look for ourselves the many attractions of this tour.
We were delighted by Anna's knowledge and knowhow.
We warmly recommend the tour with Anna

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank danielos58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

We hired a private guide to spend three hours taking us around the Jewish Quarter, and I highly recommend doing this. Visiting all the synagogues -- which remarkably remain standing -- was a beautiful and interesting experience -- as was visiting the Jewish cemetery. Being Jewish myself, I found the 600 year old history of Jews in Prague to really speak to me.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews