We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleased!”
other travelers have booked this property
St Giles Church view from Bedroom windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Giles Church view from Bedroom windows.
Beautiful bright, spacious Living room with sofa bed. Living room view from sofa with characterful furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
St Giles Church view from Bedroom windows.
Beautiful bright, spacious Living room with sofa bed.
Living room view from sofa with characterful furnishings.
Thinner sheets and air-con devise avail for summer months.
St Giles Church view from Bedroom windows.
Living room view from sofa with characterful furnishings.
Large double bed in spacious bedroom, just bedroom almost twice size Hotel room.
Large private garden, shared with but never used by other building residents.
Large private garden at the back of the building
Extremely spacious / large Apartment offer 5 times bigger size to Hotel room.
cable TV, DVD player, free wifi.
Spacious separate kitchen with all modern amenities, coffee, tea, sugar provided
Separate kitchen with dining table.
We provide basics such as coffee, tea, sugar....
Family bathroom with bath and shower, toilette , bidet and washing machine.
Family bathroom with bath and shower, toilette , bidet and washing machine.
2nd toilette with sink and mirror off hall.
St Giles Church view from Bedroom window.
private on-site parking, 20 EURO a night best price guarantee in Prague 1.
Elegant furnishings in Living room.
Take a peaceful stroll in the private garden and escape the tourist crowds.
Elegant living room with TV (BBC CNN) original furnishings.
Entrance to private garden in Old Town (on the back of our house).
Garden.
Living room view from sofa with characterful furnishings.
Light airy bedroom, quiet at night.
Make-up table in bedroom, relax and prepare for a night of culture in Prague.
St Giles Church view from Living room window.
Interior of St Giles Church viewed from Apartment windows.
Entrance door to our Apartment.
Original wooden spiral stair case in immaculately maintained building.
Grand building, apartment on second floor (no lift).
View to our building in front on the back view to Prague Castle.
Experience, explore, Enjoy! prime Old Town location.
LOCATION! 5 min walk to Old Town square and Astronomical clock,  5 min Charles bridge.
Conveniently located 5 min walk to Quadrium Shopping mall with Tesco, tram and metro stop 'národní'
LOCATION! Old town square only 5 min walk. Very central, quiet spot!
LOCATION! Charles bridge 5 min walk from our Apartment.
View to Prague Castle from Old Town.
LOCATION! Jewish quarter 5 min walk.
LOCATION! Jewish quarter, center of culture and music is only 5 min walk.
Charles bridge / night.
LOCATION! Lessor town just across Charles bridge.
We happy to organize taxi to pick you from Airport. Price is 25 Euro sedan, 35 Euro minivan.
Prague cusine - book guide we provide for best Restaurant experience.
One of Vaclav Havel favorite places. 'U ZLATÉHO TYGRA' Fantastic tank beer! is just behind corner.
Cafe Louvre short walk from our Apartment. THE best! how chocolate in Prague!
If you would like to explore city on the e-bike, you get 10% discount
We offer 10% discount for excellent  ‘foodie tour’
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
PrairieTr...
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A clean and spacious suite perfectly located in the middle of the old city. The owner Ilan, was most accommodating and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333Michel...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location space and so clean and airy”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The very detailed reviews below tell you all you need to know. It is location location - a few steps to everything. There is space to stretch, roomy everything and lots of windows. Heating and air con and fans. Very clean, appliances all newish. Helpful host organises transfers and gives recommendations. Supermarket close so you can prepare meals in the fully equipped kitchen - we get tired of eating out 3 times a day while travelling. Local coffee house is a block away for morning starter and the best gelato shop in Prague for afternoon treat. Across the road is the st Giles church with nightly classical concerts - we went to 2 - just cross the street and get your ticket 5 minutes before. We are sure our choice of accomodation made our stay in Prague so enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K T
Berkeley, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ideal location, elegant apartment, charming hosts”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This light, airy 3-room apartment (hardwood floors, 12’ ceilings, casement windows) is in a “classical” building that is set back from the street by a cobbled courtyard. Although located in a very popular area, it is well-insulated from the noise of passing tourists.

Being close to several of the best-known attractions meant we could get to them early in the day, before the crowds. It is only a 5-minute walk to Charles Bridge (Karlovi Most) and the Old Town Square (famous for, among other things, the Astronomical Clock), and less than a 10-minute walk to the “bottom” of Wenceslas Square (the National Museum is 10-minutes further walk to the “top”). A Tesco supermarket was also conveniently located a few blocks away, on Narodni street.

Our windows opened onto a restaurant located in the courtyard. Though a small live band played there every evening and we could hear them in the background, we did not find the music at all intrusive. In fact we enjoyed occasionally humming along to familiar old standards--and they always stopped at 10 pm

There were two of us, but the apartment can easily accommodate 4 people. In addition to a small foyer, it includes a good-sized bedroom, large living-room (with a fold-out couch), and full kitchen (stove, fridge, microwave, etc.), full bathroom with tub and shower (including a clothes washer), plus a half-bath. The movable “semi” air-conditioner made for a comfortable week, even though the temperature in Prague was considerably higher than we anticipated.

Ilan and Veronika, our hosts, were very responsive to our questions and requests both before we arrived and while we were there. Misha, their assistant in receiving us, spent at least an hour giving us great advice and tips about what to see and do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Just in the centre of the old Town”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location can't get better than this! Walking distance to everything in the Old Town of Prague. Quiet after 10-11 pm, a lot of space, clean and charming.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam052_12
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Apartment - Great Location”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great apartment for the two of us. It's much larger than it appears in the photos. Great location in the Old Town section of Prague, but still pretty quiet at night. We did have to close the windows on Saturday night, as the party crowd wandering the streets were loud. With the windows shut, you'd never know you were in the center of things.

We made breakfast in the apartment every day. Everything we needed as far as cooking utensils was there and in good condition. We used the washing machine a few times too for our laundry. There's no dryer, but they do provide a drying rack. The bed was comfy and there's space to hang your clothes if you're like me and hate living out of a suitcase.

There's a restaurant below the apartment that features a jazz band every night from 7PM until 10PM. You can easily hear it from the apartment. It was nice to listen to while getting ready for dinner. We enjoyed stopping in the restaurant patio for a drink every day after coming back from a long day of sightseeing.

The apartment owners are really nice and communicate very well prior to the trip, and they are easily available during your stay if you need to speak with them.

Overall, I really recommend this place. I'd stay there again if I ever get back to Prague.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxurytra...
Norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This was excellent accommodation”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfectly positioned in Oldtown for exploring the delights of Prague this was an excellent self catering apartment, spacious, clean and well equipped. It was quiet and warm with good provision of towels and tea/coffee.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotyogava...
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Prague”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at Ilan and Veronikas apartment very conveniently located in the Old Town. Ilan met us when we arrived in the morning and showed us the apartment and let us leave our bags there. It’s spacious, comfortable, and spotless. Kitchen is fully equipped if you needed to do any cooking. Location was so quiet at night we couldn’t believe we were in a city. There is a jazz bar/restaurant below in the courtyard of the apartment but music stops by about 10PM so if you need to sleep early it may bother you with open windows. I highly recommend this apartment and they have other locations if something bigger is needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable and fantastic location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing