We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Daytrip
from $371.60
More Info
from $371.60
More Info
from $136.67
More Info
Reviews (2,722)
Filter reviews
2,722 results
Traveler rating
2,639
63
9
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,639
63
9
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip safe driver door to door service private transfer excellent driver highly recommend this service cesky krumlov great trip comfortable car central europe river cruise czech republic vehicle company journey pompeii cars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,532 - 2,537 of 2,722 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We were extremely pleased with the service that Daytrip provided, excellent!! We looked at other options for the trip, bus, train, etc, but they were not convenient, expensive and take much longer. Our experience with Daytrip from booking to picking us up to the trip itself was truly first class. The trip organization, payment options, sightseeing options during the trip are extremely flexible and designed with customer preference in mind from A to Z. Talking to our driver Naci we learned that he actually arrived to Passau the night before to scout our exact location to make sure he'd be there on time. When he arrived we were not ready and he patiently waited without any pressure or complaints. The Mercedes van was very clean, roomy and comfortable. During the trip he was driving very softly and safely, was tactful and gave us useful and interesting information without being overly talkative. The trip options, web site, routine follow ups and instructions on the status of the trip are very streamlined, clear and accurate. We have nothing but the praise for the whole Daytrip team and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank vaynshteynv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We used Daytrip service both from Prague to Vienna and then to Vienna to Budapest recently. The booking process was easy and intuitive. Got the confirmation promptly. Had to make a few changes due to our schedule and the Daytrip team was very helpful. Both times the drivers showed up promptly with the child car seat we asked for. Very happy with the service.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank fjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We initially were planning to take train from Venice to Salzburg, however at the last minute decided to use Daytrip. It was a very good experience with this road trip. Vehicle was brand new, driver was super knowledgeable, very polite and we didn't feel rushed to just reach from point a to b. Enjoyed some minor detour to scenic lakes and local eatery. Above all, the trip was less expensive as well for a family of four. Very recommendable folks.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank ManishMaheshwari28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We chose to use this service instead of booking a train from prague to vienna. We were able to stop at a couple of sightseeing places on the way- kutna Hora and Lednice.

The trip was very comfortable with Michal our knowledgeable driver. We had door to door service and Michal ensured we were comfortable throughout the trip. It was a pleasant drive passing through smaller towns and villages.

Very enjoyable day and we would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Samsondvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We did a road trip from Salzburg to Prague in July this year. We were 12 people in our party and Daytrip provided us with 2 vans. Alex and Judit were our guides, and we could not have asked for anything more. They were patient, knowledgeable and very, very friendly. Judit even had snacks in her car for our kids, apart from bottled water. We spent a bit more time in Cesky Krumlov and only arrived in Prague 2 hours later than planned. Alex and Judit always had a smile on their faces and were keen to hear about Australian culture, while telling us about life in Prague and Europe. Love these guys and will certainly use them again when we are next in Europe.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank kevlee5389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews