We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Daytrip
from $385.25
More Info
from $385.25
More Info
from $141.69
More Info
Reviews (2,738)
Filter reviews
2,738 results
Traveler rating
2,654
63
9
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,654
63
9
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip private transfer safe driver door to door service excellent driver highly recommend this service cesky krumlov great trip comfortable car central europe river cruise czech republic vehicle company pompeii cars slovakia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,630 - 2,635 of 2,738 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Michal drove us from Prague to CK and then to Vienna. Milo drove us from Vienna to Bratislava and then to Budapest. Both were excellent trips -- the drivers were personable, good drivers, knowledgeable about the areas we visited, flexible, and helpful. Would highly recommend daytrip for a small group (there were 3-4 of us).

Date of experience: May 2016
3  Thank SteveSalzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

This was a fantastic way to get from one city to another and check out a few sites along the way. My driver Tarik was really friendly and professional and made the journey a highlight of my vacation.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank minigirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Instead of taking the train from Budapest to Prague, we decided to go via Daytrip instead so that we could stopover in Cesky Krumlov and Kutna Hora. The cars that picked us from Budapest and Cesky Krumlov were spacious and comfortable. The drivers were really nice and helpful. We definitely enjoyed these rides.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Our group of 5 used Daytrip from Munich to Prague to Krakow to Vienna to Salzburg and back to Munich. It was perfect. We had two stops on every travel day and the 3 different drivers were very friendly and knowledgeable of the towns visited and where we were staying. The drivers were timely, professional and informative and added so much more than taking trains around. I would highly recommend this to anyone travelling in the region.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank joseph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

I am an older, American woman who was traveling alone. Fortunately for me, I found Day Trip to get me to Vienna while visiting some quaint cities along the way. My guide was a delightful and charming young college woman named Jana. She was well versed on the history of the places we visited as well as the art from the various time periods that was reflected in the architecture and paintings. She was articulate and well spoken. We had fascinating conversations which added depth and texture to my experience. Her vehicle was immaculate and her driving skills were on par for her employment. I highly recommend this business to anyone or group traveling in Eastern Eurpore

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews